Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:11 p.m. - Monday, July 27, 2005
Home again, Home again!
Well I am home again, for how long no one knows! I spend Monday afternoon through this morning around 10 am with an old friend from OH. We had worked together way back when, and had sorta lost touch over the last 12 or so years. We got reacquainted here last fall and she invited me over to her house and I kept saying sometime this summer. Well she called and said she was taking her vacation this week and wanted to know if we wanted to go to Cedar Point. Well we have season passes there, and I usually pack food and what not to take so it isn�t too expensive. Hubby Boy wanted us to get the use out of our passes and Terry didn�t have anyone to ride with and really wanted to go, so he gave me money out of the income tax money to go. Since we stayed with her and took food to the park it wasn�t pricey at all thank goodness. I enjoyed my visit with her and it wasn�t that far from home and she drove to the park and back. Hubby boy was sweet enough to let me take the truck since I never know if my wipers are going to work or not. We did get rained on a bit in the park but it wasn�t too horrible since it was so dang hot. One knows one is getting old when one won�t go have fun on a water ride that reeks! We were going to go on the Thunder Canyon ride where you get all wet, however the smell of the must stinky water grossed us out so much we stood where we would just get some sprinkles to cool off a little then opted not to ride it. As much as I love those rides they really need to chlorinate that water. I would have smelled horrible the rest of the day had I gotten all my clothes wet with that water� eeewwww�

On the way over to the park Terry stopped at this McDonald�s for a coffee and sandwich. The ladies running the counter were so nasty and mean I thought Terry was going to reach out and touch them! She was so hot. They were really not very nice people, had anyone in any restaurant I have ever worked in acted that way they would have been fired on the spot. Hubby Boy said it was one of those �Fire Me Please,� shows and we would be on national TV someday. I might have bought that idea but the lady after us was saying she got that kind of service the day before too! If it were me I don�t think I would be going back to that restaurant, especially when there was a Burger King just down the street. OYY!! OHH well the park was fun, as always, I finally bit the bullet and waited the 2 hr to ride the Top Thrill Dragster. It was really fast and over too quick to worth waiting in that line again. Poor Terry didn�t want to ride that so she waited for us, she wasn�t a happy camper when we got off but she apologized later which was alright. I felt really bad for her the last ride of the day was the Raptor coaster which I love but it made her sick. Poor thing. I told her to chew some gum and not drink anything and breathe deeply. She said that helped a lot and was feeling fine by the time we got home. She lives about 70 miles from the park so we had about an hour and half drive home. It was about 1 am before I got to sleep and I was up at about 6:30 when her coffee pot turned on. She woke us at 6:45 and we got out of there by 7:35 I was hoping to be out of there by 7:30 but we still made it home in time to get Paul to the school for his golf physical.

I got some fun photos and catch phrases for my scrapbook page. I should make that one up right away. Good thing I journal everything here!

Well I am terribly beat and am heading off to bed. I have much more about our family reunion and camping with Aunt Yenny to write about but I�m too tired maybe tomorrow morning.

Always Remember and Never Forget�. Sun poisoning will only get worse when out in the sun a whole day after camping the previous few days.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!