Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:28 a.m. - Monday, July 25, 2005
Which way was up again??
You know last summer I whined about the weather and not being able to do anything. I felt that we had spent too much money on the porch and other things that I couldn�t spend any more on fun stuff to we didn�t do much. Let me tell you we certainly have been spending it this year! We haven�t stopped since the first trip to Cedar Point back at Memorial Day. Since then it has been a whirl wind of busy. This is how busy we have been:

May 28 � 30 Cedar Point trip (2 nights in a hotel)

June 12 Kay�s Bday party here

**this next week I can�t remember what we did.**

June 28 � July 5 Camping trip to NY and tour into NYC and back to camp at the Delaware Water Gap area with tours of the Crayola factory and hike or the Bushkill Falls.

July 11 our anniversary *we didn�t do much, but went to our niece�s wedding one weekend, got way too drunk*

July 12 � 14 Cheer Camp running to the school everyday which was really fun since Kay made All American Cheerleader!!!! Whaa whoo what an honor!

July 21 � 24 Camping here at a local campgrounds with Dianne and her girls and cousins.

July 24 Mother in law�s family reunion. **I had a great time!**

July 25 � 27 Going to visit a friend near Cedar Point and going to the park with her. Leaving today around 1 and returning Wed. morning in time to take Paul to the school for his golf physical.

And it isn�t over yet, we are taking a weekend and heading up to Niagra Falls with some other friends here the first weekend in Aug. The fun just never stops!

In between all these we have had a wedding one weekend, Kay�s Bday party one weekend, Paul broke his arm. Things just haven�t stopped since Memorial Day I have to admit I think my bed hurt my back last night since it wasn�t used to sleeping in it. Or maybe the bed missed me and decided to mess with me. HUMM one just never knows about beds any more.

I have been trying to read the last Harry Potter book. Not the new one that was just released the one before that. Man is that thing thick and heavy! Makes for stronger muscles while holding it in the air to read while laying in bed.

Since I have been camping the last few days I have lots I need to get done. I need to get the bills paid and I need to balance my checkbook and I need to order new checks and I need to get some more laundry done and I need to get a shower and into town before they are ready to leave. HUMM Sounds like fun??

OHH and by the way I got into entirely too much sun and have sun poisoning blisters and welts on both hand and up both arms and they really hurt and itch this morning. GRRRR!!! I hate my skin. I think I will need to wear gloves driving today.

I feel bad for hubby boy, he got called out to work last night a bit before2 am after getting only a couple hours sleep and never came back home so he will be working about 13 hours today on about 2 hours of sleep. Poor guy! It stormed something fierce here last night and he had to put up high water signs. He is the one that is running the crew this week since the 3 people that have seniority over him on the crew are all not here.

This isn�t getting anything done so I need to get busy!!

I hope everyone�s summer is going as wonderfully as mine!

Always Remember and Never Forget�Sunscreen Sunscreen Sunscreen!!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!