Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:53 p.m. - Sat. July 9, 2005
Damn that had to hurt!!!!!
A sure sign you are getting old when you begin to thing about the whole sisterhood and look forward to not having to listen to or be around men and just want to hang out with friends to form some deep and lasting bond. Well you are either really old or are graduating high school one of the two. For me it would be the old thing coming on. I do believe that when women reach the age of well after their late 20�s and early 30�s women turn to each other for companionship and meaningful conversation. Today as I was going into town I was thinking to myself, man I need a ladies scrapbooking weekend away from stupid, stubborn, domineering men. Alright the guys in my life aren�t that bad but sometimes hubby boy gets on my nerves so much that I feel the need grab him by the ears and just shake vigorously! For example he has gotten to the point where he is so impatient with other drivers and people in lines *while in the car, like at the ATM* he cusses up a storm and says things like �ohh now the dumb cu&( doesn�t know how much is her account so now she needs to get the amount then well let me see I need $20 for lunch and $32 for new shoes and and ohh well I guess I will call my friend to see if we will be meeting for dinner and if we are I�ll need more money.� All the while he is saying this he is talking in a high pitched lady voice which would be sorta funny if he weren�t being so dang sarcastic that you feel the need to duct tape his mouth shut!! After he is done with the whole being a jerk while he is waiting he is ticked off and bitches so you can�t speak to him or he gets all defensive and ignorant. He bitches and says nasty things about other drivers and gets all ticked off. I don�t know what to do with him, he is so horrible to be in the car with it makes any trip into town a living nightmare. We got into a whole nasty fight about someone who didn�t pull out into the middle of the intersection to make a left turn. He is all pissed cause he didn�t make the light, and I do believe maybe this person was a young driver since after he blew his horn the person pulled up into the intersection and almost pulled out into the path of an oncoming car. I told Kayla that technically you aren�t supposed to do that but almost all traffic does because you can�t make the light if you don�t most of the time, but that is what the book says concerning the blocking of traffic in an intersection. Well hubby boy got all uppity and said that Kay and I were wrong and what not. I just don�t know what to do about his terrible temper when it comes to driving. No wonder Kay won�t drive when her father is in the car. He doesn�t like it either. When did he get so uptight?? He didn�t use to be this way and I have noticed that sometimes I get that way. I heard on the TV, I believe the other night, that if you act on emotion it makes it all that much stronger. So by voicing his dislike and impatient with others while driving he is making his emotion stronger which makes him impatient and short with us even though we haven�t done anything. HUMMM maybe Happy Gilmore could give him some tips on anger restraint!! So this tension does make a wife or women turn to someone else once in a while! I understand Thelma and Louise much better now.

I think I watch entirely too many movies I just used 2 examples in the previous paragraph. OYYY!!!

So in other news I have been a busy girl, well sorta anyway!! The last entry was written Thurs. morning before the busy came about. I took Paul to the golf course to work and play, then I came back and wrote that entry got ready for work, my mom and her friend came to get their hair done and we went to lunch. By the time I got home from lunch I was really tired since I only got about 5 hr sleep the night before thanks to this interesting book I�m reading, so I laid down and told Kay that I was only home for Paul and Hubby boy and everyone else was to be told I had stepped out for a bit but would call them back within and hour. I had been napping about 20 min. if that when the phone rang, I barely heard it though my sleep the next thing Kay says, Mom we need to get Paul he thinks he hurt his wrist. So I get up grab my purse and keys and take off for the golf course. When I got there and took one look at him and his wrist I had a feeling that it was broke and that this would require medical attention. I had Kay call our family doc and I ran in got a bag of ice for it. The doc said come on in, we stopped by here got my book to cancel my afternoon hair cuts and headed for the docs office. He was still in quite a bit of pain when we got there, she looked at it and ordered x-rays! Off to hospital we went got them done waited for them to call the doctor and for instructions. They said we could go home but the office would call and let us know when we had an appointment for the next day. I had called hubby boy�s cell and left a message so he came and found us at the hospital while we were waiting for him to get his x-ray. He said he would go get the pain pills and I would get him something to eat and bring him home. We no sooner got out of the BK drive through when hubby boy calls and asks me to bring my prescription card down because all he had was the old one. So I go meet them and give him the ones I had, 20 min. later he is told for the 2nd time that they weren�t the right ones to try again he comes home gets the newest ones and heads back for the pharmacy. He was not a happy camper. In the meanwhile I brought the boy home and set him up on the couch with some ice and the phone rings, it was the doc�s office I needed to get his x-rays and get to the orthopedic office as soon as possible. She was going to call the hospital and have them have x-rays ready, when I got there,, they weren�t after some looking they finally get them I get to the doc�s office,, and guess who was leaving?? OYY!! So we go in and they said he got called to the ER and that we could see the physician�s assistant, he was a nice kid�. I stress KID�. He showed me the break, which by the way had the potential to be a horrible one, but luckily it hadn�t moved and didn�t require setting. It is a clean fracture all the way through the bone about 2 in. up from his wrist growth plate. They thought from the report it was going to be a greenstick simple fracture, while it was still a simple fracture it was more serious because it was broke all the way through the bone. So they put a nice green cast on it that goes from the palm of his hand up to about middle of his bicep *about half way between his elbow and shoulder.* They wanted to make sure that wasn�t going to move at all. He says today that he can make the muscle move in his arm now without it hurting, so I am thinking the healing has already begun. He has done so great keeping it up so it didn�t swell and whatnot. He hasn�t needed that much pain medicine which is good too. He says it makes him very sleepy!

I feel so bad, the guy from the golf course called to see how he was, and if we were going to sue him. I told him accidents happen. OHH I think I neglected how he got hurt� well he was playing golf with some friends and was riding in a golf cart they were I am thinking going as fast as possible down the fairway when the kid driving said, �oh there�s my ball and made a hard left turn, which threw Paul who wasn�t expecting it out the right side of the cart breaking his arm. Funny writing this story breaks my heart, makes me a bit sick too, thinking about how badly that must have hurt. My poor baby. I should have driven faster over to get him. I didn�t daddle I went fairly fast.
He wanted his friends to come and hang out with him and sign his cast but 2 of them are on a vacation and I don�t know why Ryan doesn�t want to come up, but he has called and asked him a few times and they just keep giving him excuses why he can�t come up. This really hurt Paul so he and I took Kay to her babysitting job and then went in search of a paintball DVD. We tried the place here in town and they didn�t have them so I on a whim suggested heading to Dick�s sporting goods in Erie. He said he didn�t mind, and I thought maybe it would take his mind off things and kill an afternoon. We get up there and they are having a huge clearance sale but no DVD�s I used their phone book and got the numbers of 2 other places. The first one I called said they didn�t have them but the other place did. I called them and they were still open so we headed over there and found a great place that they can go play at too, for a decent price *even though it is something like 29 miles away*. He bought his DVD and the lady through in 2 magazines since he was laid up! Nice people!! OHh we stopped at Dairy Queen on the way and he had a blizzard and I had a Mooo latee! MMMM I love those things! We got home about 5:30 or 6 and had a great afternoon. I enjoyed spending time with my boy, it was well worth every penny I spent! He�s a much happier camper this evening.

Tomorrow I want to do nothing but scrapbook. I have missed it and just haven�t had the time. I did run into Michael�s for just a few min. and found some stencils on sale for a buck! I want to use them! That is what has been going on here working a little, and running a lot.

Kay�s driving is coming along, when I went to get her this evening I actually had her driving around the upper part of town getting used to red lights and where and when to stop. She did very well. She hadn�t ever driven that much in town before and the traffic was non-existent this evening so it was a good time for her to be getting her first taste of town. I�m so proud of her.

I guess my yawning is telling me it is time to get to bed.

Always Remember and Never Forget� moolatte spilled on your shirt looks sorta like dried blood� YIKES!! *or a burnt egg.*

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!