Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:00 a.m. - 2005-06-13
Happy Bday Kay!
Seventeen years ago today I was sitting in the hospital glad they got the dang IV in after ohh about 12 or 13 attempts, waiting patiently for the pitosin to do it�s thing and �start� my labor. At this point I was just visiting with the hubby boy and watching TV with not a whole lot of anything going on. Well there were some light pit contractions but that is all. 17 years ago today at 11:00 pm on the dot Miss Kayla Anne was born. A 9 lbs. 3 oz. bouncing baby girl who was as cute as a button. No wrinkles on that child. She was considered 43 weeks gestation and she showed it. My Dad came into see me and when I went to give him the card so they would bring her to the window he said he already had seen her. I asked him how, and he replied, �Honey I knew which baby was yours, all the rest of them look like new borns; yours looks like a 6 month old.� Always a sense of humor in that man! They brought her in shortly there after so Grandma and Grandpa could see her. I was so excited, and today I am still as excited to have her for my baby girl. I never thought is possible to love anyone that much, I remember when they *I experienced this with both kids at one time or another* were babies I got the feeling that I loved them so much it scared me. It was rather odd at the time but I think I understand that feeling more and more the older they get. I can�t really describe it other than the feeling of terror. Back then I think it was more about me being responsible for a child and now it is more about me being responsible for a teen. That doesn�t sound like a difference but one has to do with basic life needs the other has to do with the fact that I have either raised them well enough they will be just fine in the big bad world, or I screwed up majorly and they won�t do well and possible have their life ended before it is time thanks to poor choices.

Rather nostalgic this time of I year I become. I just love her so dang much and my son too, lately I have been worrying about him but because he hasn�t been feeling well with his asthma and it is hard to get him to stay inside and just rest. He slepted out with his friend last night in their camper and he should be home any time soon. I do think I might miss my friend I wanted to call and wish happy birthday, so you know who you are and if you are reading this please know I wanted to call you this morning but I had forgotten I gave Paul my cell and I�m afraid I won�t be able to reach you now since you have probably left for work already! Speaking of which I have to make my daughter a hand made card today. This time I won�t forget to scan it!

Today is going to be a nice day in my neighborhood. This is what I have to do�

Find WW books online and bid on them for a friend

Finish up this dress I was altering for a friend and call her to let her know it is done and to come try it on.

Make Kay�s card

Get Chemicals from Wally World

Go to Cell One and talk to the girl about camera phones.

Work on getting the rest of the hole in the liner of the pool patched and work on getting it filled some more.

So I am off to get busy I am washing a friend�s hair this morning since she can�t because of carpel tunnel surgery she will be here very soon.

Always Remember and Never Forget�Patience is a Virtue not easily learned.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!