Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:23 a.m. - 2005-06-12
A Twofer Sort of Day!
Because it wouldn't let me post this when I wrote it, here is the entry for Friday, June 10th, 2005:

Good God it is only 9 am and I have cleaned up something I do believe was doggy barf since it didn�t have any smell I am assuming that, and I guess it is a good thing that we haven�t gotten new carpet. I have had 2 phone calls and I have made jello **like that was real hard** and I have my water on boiling for the pasta for pasta salad. I like an idiot forgot to make the jello last night so I am hoping putting it in a big rectangular cake pan will help it jell quicker. I have to work today in the shop for about an hour and half and then need to finish up cleaning up this dinning room since yesterday I cleaned the kitchen really well and got rid of the clutter; although I just noticed that my hood over my stove is growing a fur coat! Need to take care of that before the party! Dang I hate cleaning. Kay did a great job on the living room floors and picking all that up! I didn�t even have to ask.

I am so glad today is the last day of school this year seemed so very very long!! GRRR!!! I am a bit worried but I know it probably isn�t anything but Kay doesn�t seem to want to do the friend hanging out with thing just now. She is irritated with her friend she went to the prom with, why? I think it had to do with something about how she Yori is supposed to be so in love with this guy who is in the service but yet was flirting heavily with these other guys. Then there of course is Mandy who said something hurtful then tried to find out what she said that hurt her and when Kay told her why and that she was still hurt by it Mandy got mad and is now holding a grudge. Soooo,,,, this leaves her with Melissa and her friend�s on this road, which is just fine with me since it is summer and she won�t really be seeing any of these girls much over the next 3 months�**shhhh wishful thinking** So her party will consist of those listed yesterday and I am hoping that it comes off nicely. I am sorta excited I like to have people over. This is just going to be a really relaxed thing nothing that special. I don�t think the party will get going till ohh about 7 though lots of people have to work. I still need to ask my one set of neighbors if they want to come too. Kay wanted to invite there daughter and as far as that goes the whole family is invited. Mental note to self� Call Bernie later since she isn�t home right now! Goodness I know I�ll forget� grrrr!!

I have this thing where I worry I won�t have enough food. Am I the only on who does that?? I know that I have more than enough hamburgers, I am thinking I might ask hubby boy to get one more package of hot dogs. I did buy hot dots and some sort of sausage things but I am inviting 3 more kids. I did call my former boss lady and invited them but they are off to see his nephew this week that lives out of town soo they won�t be home but she says she still wants to get together.

Back to the food� this is going to be a rambly day for me I can�t seem to stay focused. I have so much to do and sitting here rambling isn�t going to get it done.

4 hr later:

I have the clients done, the pasta salad made except for the black olives that I need hubby boy to pick up when he gets the pop, the jello salad is done, now I need to clean as soon as I�m done eating. The kitchen floor needs mopped up and the counters cleaned off, and the dinning room table cleaned off and the bathroom cleaned. I will do mine and the kids need to do theirs. I think I have more than enough food now. I was going to make that wonderful Hawaiian pasta salad and I got what I thought was all the stuff� except�. the pasta part. Can�t make pasta salad without the pasta and it is one that has to sit over night. I do think I have enough with out it. Soo I am off to get busy cleaning� ohh yay!

Always Remember and Never Forget�too much pasta and not enough bowl equals one big mess.


And now for today's entry... Sunday, June 12, 2005:

Sunday morning� whaa whoo another week passed, did I do anything important or outstanding?? HUMM err uhmm I don�t think so, however.. every action one does it affects others in some way. So while I don�t think I have done anything outstanding or anything like that I just might have. There is also this theory I believe in that just my mere presence and life spending time with my kids could possibly have a positive impact on them. Or am I just lazy and have no drive to do anything? I want to believe that it is NOT the latter of those.

In the last episode we were preparing for a party. Well the party came off without a hitch and everyone but my parents came. They were planning on coming but there were electrical storms in the area and they had no electric, thanks to them. Dad told Kay he didn�t want to come all stinky and couldn�t bath so they regretfully told her they couldn�t come, but I thought that was nice he called her. The storms stayed away and we spent the whole party out on the porch. It did get a bit chilly but then that front passed and it got warmer again. It was a bit humid but not bad. We cooked the dogs and burgers on the grill and I ended up making pasta salad and jello salad and Diane brought fruit salad and chips and dip, we had Doritos. I think everyone had enough to eat and it a good time was had by all it was just hanging out and relaxing and visiting. I know I enjoyed myself and Kay got some neat presents.

It was so cool; Jill called and said she could get her an mp3 player/USB flash drive. The really cool thing is it can carry data and music. I kept telling her after I talked to Jill and told her I would go halves with her on the cost, that she was getting a really cool present and really talked it up. It was so very funny when she opened it she didn�t know what it was. She said initially she thought it was little stapler. OHH my gosh we laughed and laughed and so did she. So we now tease her about her stapler. It had great sound though; I love it, and no skipping or anything like that when she takes it running and such. Man I want me one of those things. She also got some really pretty things like candles and 2 charms *one of which I think I will buy her a gold chain for it will be prettier as a necklace.* She got her yearbook which she doesn�t like, I don�t blame her it is sorta hard to see the photos because of the background on the pages. The photos don�t stand out and it is easier to see the underclassman than it is the seniors� photos. OHH well, at least the memories wont� change.

The house is still semi clean from the party I need to load the dishwasher and tidy up a bit but for the most part it is nice; for a change. It won�t stay this way for long but for today it is nice.

I want to scrapbook today I really would like to get my mom�s book done and to her since it was supposed to be a Mother�s Day present. I have a dress I should be altering for a friend�s daughter. So I am thinking I should get busy on that. Hubby boy is out getting our weekly supply of hamhocks and guitar strings. **you will only get that if you know the story of Rudolf.**

I guess sitting here rambling isn�t going to get anything done. I hate it when I waste time!

So I am off to get this dress done.

Always Remember and Never Forget�if you leave your toes out in the sun they will get sun poisoning. OYY!!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!