Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:30 a.m. - Thurs. June 9, 2005
We're havin' a party!
Summer had finally arrived **snort** and the kids aren�t even out of school yet. This late dismissal is horrible. I hope they don�t do this next year. GRRRR!! They have one more day tomorrow and they are done. YAY!! I know Kay is so burnt out I can�t imagine how she is doing it! Both kid�s allergies are just horrible and the meds they are on don�t seem to be making a difference. This weekend is Kay�s birthday. I feel really bad that she isn�t excited about it. She says she doesn�t want a party with friend just the normal crowd of friends and family would be good she says. So today I need to call some people and ask them if they would like to come up for some cake and ice cream and a little bit of birthday celebration for my baby girl who is by the way turning 17. That is another thing I can�t wrap my little brain around!

Tomorrow is the party and I need to get to the store. I was thinking I might just call hubby boy and have him stop on the way home from work and get a cake, frosting and what not. I got her a year book for her bday and 2 or 3 shirts at Wallyworld yesterday, I can�t remember what it was she said she wanted but there is something she has been asking for and if she tells me I will get it for her. I�ll let her pick it out. I didn�t get her a charm because I didn�t see any that I liked. OYY I feel an early morning Wally world run tomorrow!! I will probably get up with them and eat and take off that way I will be back in time for my 10 am standing appt. in the shop and can get the cake on and done and frosted. I don�t know what else to make in the line of food. Maybe some jello salad the generic whipped topping jello and marshmallows. The kids seem to like that, and since I use fat free topping, and sugar free jello it works for me! Maybe I�ll get some stuff to make that Hawaiian salad hubby boy likes so much! I swear though it will only be a half batch because that stuff makes a ton of salad. It is a deserty type thing too though. HUmmm what else do I want to make. Maybe do baked beans in the crock pot and we will have hamburgers and hot dogs on the grill. Boy this is turning into a grocery list. Just called Aunt Jenny and she thinks they can come! YAY! I have one person on the list. Now to call the rest.

OHH my gosh I just talked to Laurie and have realized I have about ohhh say 3 days work that needs to be done something like in this afternoon!! YIKES� I am off to get things done!!

Always Remember and Never Forget�planning saves time and money� duh�.

PS Before I got this posted I managed to get almost everyone invited. Our guest list looks like this:

Aunt Diane and girls 3
Aunt Jill & girls 3
Uncle Jack & Laurie 2
Darren & Michelle 2
Rhea 1
Maybe Aunt Joyce 2
Laurie & John $ kids 4

That should be about it, I am very excited and I think Aunt Jill and I will be getting Kay a running personal CD player! Whaa whoo! I know she will like that! I also remembered what it was she wanted another charm for her bracelets. I can get that when I go to wally world!

Now I�m off to get busy!!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!