Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:24 p.m. - May 21, 2005
What a wonderful day!!
I am so excited!! First I didn�t win this really nasty car; second my friend from Cincinatti called and is as excited about me coming to visit her as I am going; and third my niece Hopey is going to go with me tonight to be the DD for my other niece�s bachelorette party!! I am so excited we are going to have a good time!

My day has been a busy one not out of necessity but of disorganization! This is how things went. I got up and everybody was gone, Kay, babysitting; Paul and hubby boy hunting. So the house was nice and quiet and I ate breakfast a friend called and I was happy to hear that I managed to get her computer all cleared up of some really nasty spyware that kept bringing up pron pop-ups! She can enjoy her computer now. Then the guys came home and I got around and they went with me to town. I needed to go to the bank and get a deposit made to cover the check I wrote for the fund raiser! We had talked about going to this local GM dealer to do the whole hot button Onstar thing. They had been advertising this car give away for the last few days on the radio and hubby boy had suggested we got up and sign up but you had to be present to win and the drawing was at 2:30. Not planning our day out very well left us with a lot of time so we went and had lunch at Burger King then went and did the Onstar thing which was sorta cool, then signed up for the give away. We were wondering around the lot wondering which car they were giving away. There were 3 up front there, a mustang and some other convertible and this red Skylark with a big old dent in the side of it. Paul just being smart says, �Our luck that is the one they are giving away and we would win it.� Hubby boy and I just laughed and said, �well ya never know.. hahahahaha!� Then we went and did our grocery shopping at Wally World aka the Darkside, and blew enough time to head back to the dealer ship for the drawing. We get there and look around a bit then they drew the number and it was some older lady who won. The really really funny thing is she won the 1994 Buick Skylark, red, with a big old dent in it! They wouldn�t tell anyone what car was being given away, no wonder!! It might have been alright to have won it for Kay so that the insurance would be low and she would have a car, but well I�m glad we didn�t have to go through the whole tax title and crap for a car the may or may not run well.

Talk about odd, what a day! Tonight I�m doing the whole designated driver thing and am waiting for my jeans to dry. Speaking of jeans, while I was killing time in at the Darkside, I tried on some jeans, size 18 and they fit so great!! These weren�t Women�s 18s either they were Misses!! Whaa whoo I am so excited. A friend said she had like 3 pr of 18s to give me hardly worn. Whaa whoo new jeans!! I am very excited. Right now I only have 1 pr that look nice. I have a pair that I have worn and worn and they are faded and are very comfortable, but they look worn.

Well I need to get ready to go since I need to leave in about an hour to go get Hopey!

Always Remember and Never Forget� sometimes it is wiser to be care what you wish for!! Glad I didn�t wish for that old dented car!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!