Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:12 a.m. - Friday, May 20, 2005
Funny how things work!
It is a pretty nice morning here, heck whenever it isn�t raining it is a nice morning here. Today is track and field day at our elementary school. Why am I telling you this, since I don�t have anybody in the school and I don�t volunteer there anymore?? I find it amazing how things work so integrated. You see, they get kids from the high school to go help there and there are quite a few kids in Kay�s chem. class that are going to do this which means they won�t have class today. This grading period has them doing a rather large project for the majority of their grade. This of course is freaking Kay out since she has 2 other people in her group that don�t hold the same standards as she does, so she is doing the bulk of the work. The project is teaching the class for I do believe 45 min. They have to know their subject, hers is proteins, thoroughly enough to teach a class on it. She was planning on having the weekend to process and work on it more but he told them on Wed. I think, that if it rained and the kids didn�t go to the ele. school they would have to present today. So I am very happy that it isn�t raining and the sun is trying to come out. Maybe she will have the weekend to work on it. I worry about how things are going for her. I know she is a big kid and I keep telling myself that she is responsible for her grades and actions. I wish her all the best, although I see her folder laying here. I hope she didn�t need anything out of it. Hopefully this is just full of notes that she is already done with.

You know I do worry so very well, I saw my former Boss Lady and I asked her how things were going, and she said she hadn�t been there and that neither had Angie the girl who took my place. So I have been wondering if they canceled all the appointments I had scheduled on Monday and Tue. Humm I think they should have paid me to train her at least enough to take care of the intakes that were coming in. OHH well their problems shouldn�t bother me. It isn�t my worry now.

I had breakfast with a friend Wed. morning and it was so nice getting all caught up. I can�t wait till this summer and we can all go to Cedar Point together. Speaking of which I would so love to go out this next weekend, Memorial Day Weekend isn�t that special to us here we usually do something stupid like hang out with family, not that that is bad, I just would rather not spend it with my family, hubby boy�s family is alright.

The girls have asked me to go to be their designated driver for my niece�s bachlerette party tomorrow night. I won�t get to drink but I get to drive�LOL Actually I am thinking I really don�t want to but I gave my word. The more I think about it the more I�m not sure! My niece, Dave�s daughter, called me last night and I forgot to call her back. OOPS! Well I can�t be blamed I was watching the season finally of CSI� like I could be bothered then!!

I have hair to do today and I am happy about that. Yesterday my sinuses hurt me so bad it was horrible. The doc gave us some nasonex and I am hoping that will help. My headache isn�t as bad this morning as it was yesterday thank goodness!!

Alright I guess this is enough drivel for one day!!

Always remember and never forget�plants need water and since it doesn�t rain indoors��.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!