Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:36 a.m. - Sunday, May 15, 2005
Distraction
Today boys and girls I will be talking about distractions� A distraction is something that causes one to lose focus on the task at hand. Alright,,, now for an example. I am trying to write this thrilling and wonderful entry that would contain life changing wisdom; however Sandra Bullock and Keanu Reeves in a bus are being a slight distraction. I love this movie. It is on FX so it is cut but I just love the character that Sandra Bullock plays. She is so no nonsense in this movie. I just love her! As for Mr. Reeves he is just plain good to look at! I asked my hubby boy to pick this up at a local movie rental place so I could watch it uncut. I love the humor in this movie too. The funny thing is Ms. Bullock�s character is on the bus because she had her license revoked for speeding. Too Funny!! I also particularly liked the part when Mr. Reeves shot his partner. It was rather humorous! I do feel bad for the loss of the Jag that got boo booed!!

So I guess the life changing wisdom will have to come in a later. So while I do try to listen to my distraction I�ll just list some goals for the day since I can�t be subjected to sunlight right now I am suck in the house. OYY!!

My first goal is to cut my doggies nails and brush all the extra winter hair out of her so she smells nice. I would bath her but I really should stay out of water too so the cream on my hands can work. That is why there wasn�t progress made yesterday because I kept washing hair and couldn�t keep my cream on them.

My second goal for the day is to sweep up the laundry room and my bath room and clean that up, without water mind you.

I also would like to get my scrapbooking stuff cleaned up and organized so that I can work on my Mom�s book this week.

My last thing for today will be to have some fun with my sister in law and her kids, we will be having a cook out (on the porch where there is no sun) and then I am going to cut their hair.

I think my day will be very full! So in order to get this done I do believe I should be getting to work on it!

One last thought, I�m sorta happy that I don�t have to get up or worry about what I�m going to wear this week, but feel somehow bad about the whole not taking the job thing. Although I had a client yesterday put things into perspective a bit by saying,, sure if you asked God what he thought I�m sure his response would be� � OHH yeah Auntie Mari I want you to spend more of your time making money and not spending it with the angels I have given you, sure more money is the better way to go!!� She was so comical when she was saying this it was rather funny. Well it is a done deal so I guess I should look to the future and quit worrying about the past. The funny thing is the girl who is taking my place quit a really good money job that took her away from her family more than just full time, and when her daughter heard that she was going back to work for BL she was all happy and asked if she would be home more. So I guess my loss is this child�s gain.

Ok there was my bit of dwelling for the day. It is a rather scary thing to have money and then not have money. I know why now some people panic at the prospect of losing income. I feel so bad for anyone who that happens for.

Alrighty enough drivel for the day!!

Always remember and never forget�Prevention is better than Intervention!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!