Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:33 a.m. - Sat. May 14, 2005
Whining and a good day in the shop ahead... I hope!
I�m glad it is threatening rain all day. The last few nice days have taken their toll on my sun poisoning wise. My hands and elbows and arms feel like raw nerves when something touches them, and when nothing is touching them they are hot and very very itchy. OHH and they aren�t very nice to look at either! I know I shouldn�t grumble because out of all the chronic diseases this is isn�t life threatening or anything like that just very uncomfortable and very controllable. I have been trying to keep sunscreen on but it is either too old and isn�t working or my skin is just overly sensitive since I�m really fair and it is early in the sun season one of the two but they both result the same. If it is a rainy weekend then I won�t be out and it will give my skin a chance to heal. If I had been tanning or layout in the sun and whatnot I could understand this but it is coming from running Kayla these last few days. 15 � 20 min driving in the van here or there. I was thinking about buying some white cotton gloves to wear when it flairs up. Luckily since the exposure is in the van my face hasn�t gotten it. These blisters hurt like a B! They itch, I touch, they hurt. Vicious circle!!! I�m looking out at my trees that line my driveway and they need trimmed so bad, but they are outside, where the sun is. Sigh� oyy!!

The great thing is I have a day full of lets see, 4 cuts, a perm, and my Mom�s wash and set. I will take any dollar I can get now. I don�t know how I will get my business built back up so I can make some money. I am really hoping hubby boy will give me some money out of the income tax to spruce up the shop and make it a nicer place. Monday I have to begin to call everyone in my book and let them know that I am back in business my reg. hours and to please give me a call if they need my services.

I am also going to get in touch with Closer to My Heart and see if I can�t get a job as a consultant and sell that stuff. Maybe I could actually get a scrapbooking thing going on. I don�t know I would so love to open a scrapbooking store but that would take mega amounts of money and I�m not sure I could be outta debt by the time we want to retire, or if I will have enough business to make the loan payments. HUMM guess the Closer to My Heart thing will have to do for now.

Well the shop needs swept and tidied� ohh hell the shop needs a major cleaning but I want to at least make it look semi presentable before I start so I am off to go do that.

Always Remember and Never Forget�most things worthwhile take effort.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!