Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:02 p.m. - Wed. May 11, 2005
Just a rambling along!
What a beautiful day it is outside. I walked around the block to the little store for a drink for lunch, and the air isn�t cool but it isn�t hot. I can tell you it is pollen laden and doing a great job spreading it around to everyone! My allergies are going haywire, I mean the whole 9 yards and then some! I took some stuff this morning but it didn�t last long so I took some more here at lunchtime, I found a dose of alka-seltzer sinus and cold. I hope it will get me through this afternoon. I don�t think I will be opening my window this afternoon like I did yesterday. Of course with the onset of good weather my sun poisoning has flared up and has made my hands look terrible and not feel very nice either. I was grumbling that I didn�t think the cream was working but this morning I can see they are getting better. I was talking with J. yesterday and she was asking about it and I told her that you know out of all the chronic diseases one can get and are out there allergies and sun poisoning are pretty much the best ones. Fairly easy to control and not life threatening so as things go I will be thankful I only have these and not something more terrible. Man, I all over the place today.

When I started here I was bound and determined that I would not let myself lose site of my weight loss goals by eating out and snacking on stuff here in the office. I think I have done a great job of this, however everyone is wonderful and don�t offer or tell me they have food, so that works for me. Now that I will not taking the full time position and will be out of a job here sometime I am going to have to work on not letting lack of job send me backwards. I am so happy that things have been going well the last couple of weeks and I am on the losing streak again. **take that our of context. Haha** Darci did bring in cookies and I just had to have one since they were made from a different recipe and I really wanted to try one. OHH were they heaven, now all I have to do is keep from having any more. I am so glad they wont� be going home with me!!

I can�t believe lunch is over so quickly. Wow�

Always remember and never forget�shoes/sandals without a heel strap will make lots of noise in a quiet office.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!