Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:06 p.m. - Monday, May 9, 2005
I still get excited about scrapbooking!
I�m tired today. I have tons and tons of work to do and feel somewhat overwhelmed by it all. Like I am never going to get caught up but the funny thing is I just keep pluggin� away and don�t really care. I came in this morning at 7 just to get some of my open files done. OYY!! Talk about an annoying job but a necessary one! The office is very mellow today. I guess we all just have a ton of work to do. I figure someday I will get it all done, or I�ll be done and it will be someone else�s problem.

Speaking of which, I don�t know what I will be doing other than my beauty shop when they find someone full time to do this. Then again if it takes 4 months I will just take it. I am less nervous, than I was. OYY so maybe it wouldn�t be too bad if I went full time this fall. HUMM ohh well.. I am looking forward to working on the beauty shop and making it all nice. I have a friend, that I am sure if I gave her free haircuts she would come help me. Then maybe I would do a bit of advertising and see if can�t get a bit more clientele.

I managed to get sun poisoning all over my hands and some on my arms this last weekend and end of last week. How annoying is that it itches really bad but hurts to the touch. In spite of that I had a wonderful Mother�s Day weekend even though we didn�t celebrate it really. Sat. Kay had her SATs to take and I went to a crop from 10 am till 4:30 which was so much fun. I got this really cool element made for my Mom�s book. It looks like a quilt block complete with white pen lines that look like the quilting stitching. It was fun but took me the whole day, well almost half the day and the rest was spent matting the photos and making this cute big bee to go with the title of the page of Quilting Bees! These are the photos I took of my mom and her quilt group at her birthday party. I am making this page a flip page it is vellum over laid on the printed paper and the �quilted� embellishments. They were to strong to put the photos on, but the vellum brought them down to a beautiful background, and the top page can be lifted to see them. Cool?? HUH?? When I went to make this book for my mom I was going to make it simple because she is old and not to interactive. Soo much for that idea! I do so much love this how this book is coming out. I can�t wait to get it finished and figure out how to scan it so that I can show it off at my scrapbooking site. I am having fun doing this book. Maybe because it is for someone I love so much!

OMG I just got an epiphany!! I should make stitching lines around the elements with a stylus to make it all look quilted. HUMM now I can�t wait to do it!! Whaa whoo I love it when ideas just come to me!!! I think there is a creative kindred spirit up in heaven giving me these lovely ideas!

This is prom week for our school. Kay is all done except for hair pretties, she did find some old ones I have that are butterflies, I�m not sure if she wants to use them so she doesn�t have to spend any more money or if she really likes them. I will be coming to town quite a few times with her tanning this week. I am thinking tonight I will run out, and get hubby boy (he is taking the tractor over to where he is cutting wood and I have to pick him up so he can take his truck back and get the wood) then quickly to tan with Kay and back home before my client comes?? Wish I could have found my book this morning so I could remember what time she is coming. Yikes! It is my friend Syl so she will give me some leeway.

Have I mentioned lately I miss my online friends?? I do very much so. I miss my friends that are local that I keep in touch with online and they live near me. I hope nobody thinks I�m rude or that they aren�t important to me anymore. I just can�t seem to find much time to sit down at my computer anymore. I hope this changed this summer.

It is cold in here but lunch was wonderful and I didn�t get exposed to any ultra violets in here. Why does it take so long for a building to warm up?? I am thinking I might run to the little store just to get a tootsie roll or something not worth many points but something a bit more, but then again I could just have a lovely cut of coffee and be good. I am seeing the scale drop again. I am so happy if I can keep it up another 3 weeks I am thinking I might be able to have my under 200 party about Kay�s Birthday!! When I hit 200 I will have lost 67 lbs. I am just hoping I can stay committed and not gain it back. Although this is something I can do on a reg basis that isn�t bad for my health and not overly hard to do!!

Well I do believe I have rambled on long enough today!

Always remember and never forget�life is like a bag of chips pleasurable on the tongue but bad for the butt!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!