Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:05 a.m. - Thurs. April 21, 2005
Less stress is good!
Ohh my gosh I have forgotten what it is like to use my own internet and computer. It is divinely wonderful!! All the pages just load up no pw�s or username questions� man I love my own computer I didn�t realize how much I missed it to be honest. Since I have been working I have been posting from work and very little surfing of my fav sites since I have been having to work on those stupid books for ever.

The banquet was last night and the food was good and the girls liked their books, I had 2 mom�s come up to me to tell me how much they liked the books and how they appreciated them. This made me feel wonderful. Megan, bless her heart got me a pretty little basket of flowers and a nice card and Tiff the other coach got me roses and put her and the girls names on them. I thought that was wonderful. I need to make a list and plan on doing something nice for her next year. It seems that the season ends the first week in Feb. and then we don�t have the banquet till everyone is buff and tan the middle or end of April. I want to do something nice for Tiff, Kay wanted to make a shirt for her, and we bought the shirt. I was thinking about having it embroidered with her name and a tiger head with cheer coach on it. I�ll have to call and see how much it will be. I still need to finish her book, I plan on making it nicer than the Varsity ones, I felt bad they weren�t as nice as the JV one�s because I was short on time. The banquet was nice and I did love coaching even with the not so good times. I did just about choke when Tiff said we had a good season, she said she wasn�t going to say that since this wrestling season was wrought with crabby parents and the kids didn�t all become a supportive team they were divided and there was conflict. I hope this next year will be better. They gave me the �Clueless� Award last night for not knowing what a singlette was. That is too funny since I thought the wrestlers just wore UNIFORMS� I didn�t know they had a sissy name like singlette� hahahaha� I so wish Kay would have shared that bit of information before I said ohh what is that, at a match. None the less that was really too funny and everyone got a chuckle out of it. So the banquet was good.

Work was a nightmare this week, I really wanted to quit and had about had it. I can�t give details but someone said something and someone else acted on it and now there is a law suit and well I feel really horrible, and I cried a lot for 2 days and and and thank goodness for the one girl in our office she taught me lots and gave me support and help when I needed it. The BL wasn�t angry she said well we shall just have to deal with it. I have to admit that when I turned to Hubby boy he supported and loved me when I called him in tears. He is in spite of all his short comings a wonderful man and great all round person. I can�t complain, even though I do and when I do remind me of this. So my week sucked and now that most of the stress is over all I have to do is alter this dress for Sat. morning and I can relax and finish Tiffany and Kay�s books. I am so excited to be able to scrapbook some of my family photos it feels like I haven�t done something for fun in so very long. I am looking forward to go to the Scrapbooking Utopia store to do a 5 hour crop here soon, that I don�t think I can wait!! This store is huge with a wonderful work area and when I first walked in I was in heaven!! I can�t wait to go back and spend some time since the first time I was there I had limited time. Sigh, I hope we can go soon. BL (boss lady) and I and maybe the one girl from the office and her daughter are going with me. Whaa whoo I�m also going to go down on a Sunday with another friend and I can�t wait to go do that either!

I had some very funny oxy morons that I heard this week and had plans on sharing them but alas I am too tired to remember them. Hopefully now that things have slowed down a bit I shall have more time to write, scrap and just be relaxed.

I am off to spend some time at my scrapbooking site since I miss everyone terribly. I need to scan in the books and show them off.

Always remember and never forget� think about what you say before you say it! **humm you would have thought I would have learned this by now????** oYY!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!