Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:52 p.m. - Tues. April 5, 2005
More lunchtime babble.
What a pretty day here in PA!! The sun is shining the only thing that would make it better is if there wasn�t the presences of snow piles left from the weekend. I swear that winter is never going end!! I guess when it does the rainy season will begin!! I have been cold on and off all day!! I hate that! I am too hot if I run my little heater too much but then as soon as the door gets left open I�m freezing again! I have been working hard this morning and I think I got quite a bit done! I have a ton more stuff to do this afternoon too!! I find working for an attorney that is a Guardian ad Litem for kids is a very rewarding job. I am so happy that they found a reason to remove this one child from her mother�s care. I was really concerned about her and am glad she gave her caseworker some ammunition to go to court with. Trust me I believe that parents should raise their kids but some of the children deserve so much better than what they have at present time.

So it is lunchtime again, and I have salad and yogurt. I forgot to put my cheese on my salad, bummer!! I can�t wait to see how my cheapo strawberry banana yogurt tastes. Aren�t you glad I shared that??

I was getting a bit worried that I wouldn�t have enough money this month for my bills since I had a day short pay period. I did however get some calls for appointments in the beauty shop! This makes me feel much better. My Mom is coming tomorrow for a perm in the morning and hopefully her friend will come to, she pays me well. I also have a perm tonight and a color on Thurs. and a cut I need to schedule.

I am sure Paul will be wanting to go golfing here one of these nights if not tonight! I am sure the course is a bit smuchy. So I guess we will see, he can �t go Thursday because he has an orthodontist appointment @ 6 which would put it right in the middle of his golf time. Silly me what was I thinking when I made that appointment 6 weeks ago??!!

I found out that the parent conference that I present a workshop at is late July this year, and I have been asked back to do it again. I think I will be doing the same workshop this year that I did last and I should probably begin buying stuff to take for door prizes. I always seem to have trouble finding a way to give them out. I tried marking the seats and of course there are those that aren�t chosen, same way with marking handouts. Any ideas??? I do look forward to doing this conference, and it is so wonderful that the guys go with Kay and I. It is like a mini vacation, maybe we can go something on that following weekend, but we wanted to last year and Paul just wanted to come home. I think it was the getting up early or something not sure! Guess we will decide when the time comes.

As for vacation plans for the summer I was wanting to go to Disney or something big with the kids since this is the last year of High School summers Kay will have. She will graduate next year and that will be her summer to work to make money for school. Who knows maybe we can do that then but I seriously doubt it. Maybe as a grad gift I can give her a cruise with Me. Hehe,,, Hubby boy is too afraid to spend any money he has more than enough to cover most anything that will come up but he won�t send the tax return on this. He is anticipating the purchase of a new vehicle for me since there seems to be possible transmission problems and we know there is a rather large electrical problem with my van. I hope I will be all trained soon in order to make more money, so I can afford my insurance and car payment so he will allow us to go on vacation. Sigh, I really hate it he is so tight with money but then again I would rather him being that way then get us up to ears in debt and can�t pay it. Sigh, what to do! Maybe we can save our income tax from this year and put it with next years and go on a cruise, or Florida to Universal or something.

Does this time change **for those of you who do it** bother anyone else. I am so incredibly tired this first week after the change. I guess it must be thanks to getting old!! I could really go for some major ZZZZs about now!!

Always remember and never forget�Looks can be deceiving!!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!