Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:01 p.m. - April, 4, 2005
Yay for lunch hours!!!
First things first� a bit of information just in case� a small piece of paper town on a paper clip makes for a nice little cleaner when you blop a small dollop of yogurt on your keyboard. Also in case you were taking a survey of salad I would have to say that I like iceberg lettuce in my salad better than radicchio, endive and other undistinguishable greens that I had today. They weren�t very good but I ate them anyways fixating on the good nutrition I was getting, and the fact that I didn�t want to waste anything!! I also had some Food Club lemon chiffon yogurt and well it wasn�t nearly as good as the other stuff I eat, so I guess I will be making a trip out to Wally World to buy good yogurt!! The good flip side of this yogurt was it was totally fat free, which is good since I have consumed many many many�.. many,,, fat grams of late in the form of really wonderful tasting chocolate! I am back on the fat free and lots of water and counting every point that even comes near my mouth again!!! I am too afraid to step on the scale to see how much I gained this last week. Dang holidays!!!

It is lunchtime and I have my music cranked and am kicking back relaxing. Today I feel like I deserve this time as I feel like I have gotten some stuff done this morning. I actually got a call returned to me, two of them actually, one message and one real living person who called me back like they thought I was someone who was worthy of a call!! The excitement just doesn�t stop around here!

I am actually finding my way and have made this job mine, for the most part. You know that awkward not knowing what to do so you feel like you have to keep asking for directions and what to do� well I think I have finally found out what to do and can do it then share with Boss Lady and she will tell me what to do with what I did. That sounds confusing but trust me I feel like I actually can come to work and pick up files and do something with them. YAY! I love the feeling on knowing what I am doing. I felt so bad since last week I billed incorrectly and they held the check for the CYS stuff we do. We need this check to do payroll, and well they didn�t send it because they always audit the bill to make sure that the charges are real. The good thing I found out though was that it wasn�t what I billed that caused the hold up. YAY!!! I can�t remember who�s charge it was and don�t care as long as it wasn�t me.

Well I must say something about the passing of a great man. This neat person wrote some very interesting views on the whole religion thing! I loved it! Anyway� what was I saying,,, ohh yeah,, a Great Man. I remember his election/appointment, **election makes it sound like he was out campaigning.. haha** I was in the 7th or 8th grade I can�t decide which but I was attending a catholic school and we were kept updated on the death and appointment of the new pope through out the days. When it finally came down to the announcement we **the upper grades 6-9** we ushered into the library for the official announcement. After that I paid little attention to what the Pope did other than when he met with certain world leaders, I thought ohh now that is nice, promoting goodness in the political world, what odd bed partners. These were just passing thoughts and I never really kept track of what he did do, however he was one of the most public Pope�s we have had I do believe. He was young, and I think that had something to do with it. I watched a TV program on his life and works and to me he seemed to be a world leader not just a faith leader. I think our local priest felt deeply about this man, I just get that feeling from his homily Sat. night at mass, he talked about not really knowing him, but I think he had a great influence over him. I thought our priest looked genuinely moved by his passing, he didn�t seem like his normal self, so I am thinking he was touched by this event. This isn�t significant in itself but our local parishes have some priests that I don�t believe are truly priests, I think that is just their job since they don�t seem to be able to live the way and project the holiness that comes being who you are not what you do. I guess what I am saying is it is hard these days for me to see the goodness in some of our local clergy. I was lucky to know a genuinely holy man and I guess it is just very hard for others to measure up and this said to me that Father Allen is genuinely a priest when he was effected by our Pope�s passing not just by saying so. I can�t wait to be able to go to this church and join it again. I belong to a parish that I feel is full of people who have forgotten why they are there and a priest who just does the job and not the life. Sad but true. I hope the new Pope does as well as Pope John Paul II in promoting world peace and to make reparations to the other religions of the world. It was said that he apologized for the behavior of Roman Catholic Church showed to the other Faith�s of the world. This endeared him more to me than anything. We should all be a loving people no matter what race, color or CREED, we are. Jesus demonstrated that time and time again during his life and we still don�t get it. HUMM go figure.

Well lunch hour is over and I need to get back to work so I must post and run!

Always remember and never forget� it is far easier to lean over your desk and eat than to clean yogurt out of the keyboard!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!