Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:29 a.m. - St. Pattys Day 3-17-05
Adjustment period
Good morning, the Boss Lady is out of the office and whaa whoo I get to play on the net for half an hour! I love coming in early to do this, however I usually go talk to BL and then I don't get my morning computer fix. My co-workers are arriving and well I supposed I shouldn't daddle any more but this is just too cool. I know I absolutely love DSL!!! There is no comparison to at home. I used to think it wasn't too bad but after having access to this, I almost hate to site down at my computer at home. I must say this whole working this has put a dent into my computer life. I miss it I must admit!!

I have always understood why hubby boy never wanted to go out after work, he usually just wants to come home and do nothing. After running every night this week almost or cutting hair 3 out of 4 nights I can understand how frazzled he gets. This is still a whole adjustment period for me!! I know I will settle into this without a problem. I like having my Wed. off and will probably not go full time till after the summer is over. I want to spend some time with my kids this summer.

My sinuses are all nasty again, and I'm thinking it is from all the ciggy smoke I'm subjected to in this office. I hope this doesn't become a problem to the point where I really want to quit. I with the others in my office were more considerate but they aren't and I guess they just take the Boss Lady's que and even though I think the world of her I would hope that when I have to be in her office for meetings that she wouldn't smoke but I can't say anything it is her office and if she wants to smoke that is her perogative! OHHH wel time to go to work!! YAY!!

Always remember and never forget...if you want to wear a blazer you need to put it on before you leave home!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!