Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:51 p.m. - Thurs. March 3, 2005
More stuff about work
My office smells so good and sounds soo good!! I have brought candles and my radio to make my space more of me. I have gotten good feedback on how good it smells in here. I hope it doesn�t bother anyone. I was freezing this morning thanks to Barb **stupid other attorney I�m not wild about** keeping her furnace down to 62. Dang that is cold in an office. Granted it would be nice to have 62 when it is normally 25 outside, but other than that,, brrrrr!!!! While I�m on the office thing I actually feel productive this morning. I reworked and organized 2 case files for hearing we have coming up, I�m excited the time I spent was actually billable. I also did some other stuff on different cases for the boss lady,,*this will be Bernadette, and is a term of endearment she is a wonderful boss. I�m so lucky.** I am doing some work for the Pro Bono committee too which will be billable when we get the program set up. The only thing I need to do is get used to clocking my tasks so I know how much time I�m spending on what so we know what to bill to where. I�m getting more and more used to the phone both answering and making calls. I think I am just getting more and more comfortable with the whole thing to be honest. I think I might like this job well enough to not mind having to get up early. This afternoon I get to spend time with Boss lady learning and making up new templates. I have been exploring some of my billing posting but I need to make sure what I am doing before I do anything in anyone�s accounts.

I am picking up pizza tonight for dinner since we can�t do meat on Fridays, and Kay�s friend Amanda another �adopted daughter.� Will be spending the night with us since her Dad is getting heart cath tomorrow morning, so he is going up this afternoon to get all checked in a couple tests so Karen will be up there and I told Amanda she could come spend the night so she didn�t have to be alone. She is 17 but still being alone when your not used to it isn�t fun. I like this kid so it will be nice having her around.

I am doing well stinking with my WW. It is getting harder and harder here in the office in some ways but easier in some ways if that makes sense. When I�m home and not doing anything like yesterday which was stupid I should have gotten more done, but anyways� uhmm I tend to want to munch too much so that is hard. Here at the office I do well unless there is stuff around, right now there are cookies in the kitchenette that are so calling my name, I must resist. I should get my afternoon cup of water and get that outta the way. I have officially lost 50 lbs, which I might have mentioned yesterday but I haven�t lost any more. I will just watch very carefully what I eat today and this weekend. I do allow myself to go out to lunch with the people from my office on Fridays� sooo I will be very careful.

The kids are doing well no real drama other than the repercussions from the cheer leading tryouts. Of course there are the nasty remarks from those who didn�t make it about those who did and why they shouldn�t have made it, and how the one who didn�t should have! It was a real upset for all the squads this year. The upper classmen didn�t put in the time or the effort that some of the younger kids did and hence didn�t make the squads they were sure they were going to. I know my daughter worked her butt off.

Paul is having some trouble in school and I gave him the whole lecture last night on attitude and frame of mind and how that relates to his school work. We were reading out loud last night and I need to read with him every night, he sounds like a 4th grader. I feel so bad for him since it is a hard thing for him and it isn�t fair he has to struggle for every inch and his sister doesn�t. Sigh,, maybe I should have tested for LS. OYYY!! What to do What to do?!

Hubby boy has been working 12 hr shifts thanks to the lovely snow that has been falling lately. This is how I remember winter, getting a couple inches of snow every day, however this hasn�t been the norm for a long time now. I bet we got about a foot and half over the last 3 or so days. I hope he doesn�t have to work 12 today. It seems to have quit snowing and I hope it holds for a while at least till after midnight!

Now all I have to do is go search out my password so I can post this!

Always remember and never forget�if you have a question ask it!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!