Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:54 p.m. - Tue. March 1, 2005
Lunch Time!
Here it is again, lunch time. I like lunch time it is a bit of time to myself that I can enjoy this wonderful high speed internet and drink lovely hot coffee. They asked me if I wanted to go out to lunch but I can�t afford it either in points or money right now. I really need to stay focused on my WW because I can see my self slipping into going ot lunch and not counting my points as close as I should and beginning to gain. This scares me I have worked too hard to get this far! I have officially lost 50 lbs by the way and although it hasn�t been easy I haven�t honestly had to hard of a time though either. A new reader today reminded me that sometimes things aren�t as they seem. I would love to link her diary but am too lazy to try and get the link right. **plus I don�t have time. I�m thinking I want to go buy a radio for my office, and I also need to decorate it. Bernadett was telling me how bare it looks. I have to agree. I don�t even have a photo of my kids on my desk yet. HUMM who knows I might just pull some nick-nacks from home and bring them. I need to watch my money, I will be making a bit more than what I was in the shop but I still have 2 large bills that I want to get totally paid off by the end of the year.

Work,, how are things going at work today you ask?? They are going well I finished the file I was working on. Man there was a ton of stuff to organize and put all into chronological order by date. Have you ever tried to thing in terms of backwards?? When you file stuff you put the most recent stuff on top. I knew this and never had trouble with it till I have a ton of stuff to file from a mess. I am beginning to thing of the year beginning with Dec. instead of Jan. I am slowly learning the phones. I need to remember to take phone numbers too, even if they don�t want called back. I know that Barb is way impatient with me. **or it could just be my imagination.** I am gaining a bit more confidence. I still feel that I sorta don�t fit in but I guess you have that when you�re new. I do still like my job and think I am improving I have so much more to learn though.

Always remember and never forget� friends are precious treat them that way!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!