Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:33 p.m. - Wed. March 3, 2004
Strange men in my bedroom!
I think I will love Wed. when I don�t have to work. I get to sorta sleep in if I don�t have hair to do or whatever. I got to stay home all day and pitter or is that putter. I did get my carpet vacuumed in my bedroom and it picked up and bed made. I clean my bedroom ever 3 months I do believe. Wanna know why?? Of course you do,,, the guy comes to inspect my oxygen concentrator. There is just something about a strange man in my bedroom that provokes me to clean it up! Ok just a stranger being in my bedroom is weird and well� I don�t like it but that is where the thing is. Speaking of strange men, I finally called Dell and talked to someone about this stupid modem that went bad. They are sending me a new one,, unfortunately it will come with a tech to install it. This means I will have to clean up under my desk and around my desk and run the vacuum and buy a can of air to blow out the inside of the computer and and,, it all sounds like work to me. I hate strange people coming in my house; however I will be saying the opposite when it is all over and I have cleaned up a bit.

I had a call for an appointment in the shop this morning and well I feel sorta bad about it. It was this girl I met through Bernadette, she was working there whenever they needed someone to pick up slack when I met her. Well I told her that I was working and asked when she could come with my limited schedule. She was sorta upset a bit when I told her what I was doing, she even said that Bernadette had offered her the job. I kinda feel bad for taking a job she thought was hers. I am sure Bernadette has her reasons for who she hires to work for her. I can�t remember if she mentioned her as one of the people she wasn�t happy with or what, but I still feel a bit bad, she was like well I am sure you won�t have time because I need it done between my bus runs. **she drives school bus** OHH well guess I can�t change things. OHH well I am sure Bernadette will take care of it. We aren�t in high school and she will just have to deal with it when she sees her.

Let�s see,, ohh I wanted to mention that even though I have had my nasty thoughts about how Dell shows an all American boy as the tech support it tickes me of because when I call I seem to get people I can�t understand from over seas. The last couple times I talked to these people they talked so degrading to me like I didn�t have clue and a reset would fix it� well, guess what it didn�t! I managed to fix it on my own then. I have been dreading calling them for that very reason. So today I called and I got an overseas tech, but much to my surprise I talked to this nice lady who sounded young to me, but she was very intelligent and treated me like I was also. She was wonderful and actually had me do something that I had never done before to test and reset my settings for my hardware. She then determined that my modem was indeed bad and was happy to get another one out to me ASAP! They called me to set the appointment for Friday! I feel bad for the poor thing coming from Erie to just install a modem I could do in under 15 min. I sent her a nice thank you for treating me well and I also wrote to her supervisor and told them how wonderful she was. After I had done all this, it occurred to me I never asked if this was still under warranty or if I had to pay, so I sent her an email and she called like within a couple hours and told me no it was all taken care of. I have to admit she was one of the best tech people I have ever talked to. Go figure men are stupid and condescending; this young lady was respectful and efficient. I knew that all along, women are such better communicators!

Tomorrow it is off to work again! I will convince myself that I will have confidence and act like it too!! I was trying to get Paul to understand the importance of his attitude. I hope he understands that life is frame of mind.

I�m off to do something even if it is wrong. I seem to have ants in my pants!

Always remember and never forget�it isn�t that life gives you lemons it is what you do with them that makes the difference!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!