Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:01 p.m. - Wed. Feb. 23, 2005
Becareful what you ask for!
Good Lord, my nice little 20 hr. a week job has turned into a full blown 38 hr a week job and then after the pro bono thing is up and running then I will be working a full 40 a week. This scares the pants off me. I have never worked full time in any job other than the one full time job God gave me when I had Kay. I absolutely just oyy!!! I don�t know if I can do this. I am thinking this summer is going to suck! I am hoping she won�t have a problem with me taking a few Fridays off to go camping with the kids. She knows that I will be taking a decent vacation this year. I don�t know about all this I guess I will play it by ear and take things as they come. Just like I told Darcy today, in order to not get over whelmed I take each task do it and then move on to the next one. Focus on what I have to do at that moment. There is so much to learn and the really funny thing is our office deals with people who are inept all the time and they still have a job and are making money, and I will try to do my best and be the best I can be doing what I am to do, which is better that most of those that we deal with are. I at least have some comfort in that. I need to learn to write faster in order to get all of Bernadette�s orders written down. She fires things so fast for me to do I am hoping I get the hang of how fast her mind processes stuff!! Maybe some of her sharp-mindedness will rub off on me.. or maybe I�m just a bit rusty and need to just practice and it will get better with time. So this is my job. You know they always say be careful what you ask for you just might get it! I think this is one of those times. I wanted a job with flexibility days only and well I got it. I guess now as people call I can begin to tell them that my beauty shop is, for some, closing. There are some that I won�t tell that and will try my best to do them when I can. It breaks my heart that a few will still leave that I want to stay because they won�t want to bother me. I will miss them dearly. I guess we will see how things go.

As for how things are going,,, humm I think there was a point somewhere today that I felt that I knew what I was doing maybe for something like 30 seconds. OYY!! I am afraid I will mess up, but I should just get real cozy with the idea that I can talk to Bernadette about anything, and not hold back. Heck what is the worst thing she can do to me??? Fire me?? Humm so I guess I will do my best and if things aren�t clear then I will ask. I hope I catch on is all I have to say.

Alright enough about the job on to the other thing in my life; cheerleading!! This week is try-out practice week ending with try-outs bright and early on Saturday morning. When Kay asked if some of her friends could come over and spend the night Friday night I said sure! Then when I told Tiff tonight she was thinking it would look bad for the girls to come over. The more I thought about it the more I felt that I didn�t give a damn what those who would criticize me my daughter deserves to have friend�s over! That so ticked me off the more I thought about it. I am not ruining her last tryout night because I�m the assistant coach who happens to be a judge. I will be impartial and objective. I hate being criticized let those who have not sin cast the first stone. If you don�t like it too dang bad move on and find somewhere else to do your cheering thing! Humm this sounded a bit like a rant. OYY!!!

I feel very empowered tonight. Bernadette must be rubbing off on me. I have a right to my opinion and I have a right to say it, as do they but I�m the assistant coach and their words can�t hurt me. Hehehe�

Always remember and Never forget�People need something to talk about, and if they are talking about me then they are leaving someone else alone!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!