Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:36 p.m. - Tuesday, Feb. 22, 2005
Wow has a lot been happening!!
OHH my gosh I have so much to say and soo little energy to say it!!!! This last week and a half have been a roller coaster of a ride for me. First I must share that I am officially down to 220 lbs. from a wopping 267 lbs. I am hoping to God I never ever see those numbers on a scale again! **maybe I should just play them in the daily lottery!** This makes 47 lbs. I can�t begin to tell you how much better I feel. I notice silly things like being able to run the steps better, getting out of a chair of couch isn�t a struggle. I just stand up! I have not only left behind **hehe part of my behind and everything else** but I have left behind shopping in the Women�s section on department stores. So I guess you can say I have lost a whole department! Gee I wonder what I will have to be so excited about when I hit my goal. I can�t imagine maintaining would be nearly as much fun to write about. This being said on to other interesting events.

The DANG BOOK IS FINISHED!!!!! Let�s all jump up and down and cheer!!!! Ding dong the book is done.. blah blah blah� blah blah blah,, ding dong the rotten book is done!!! **re read that with the tune from Wizard of Oz and you�ll get it!!** I signed sealed and the lady came and got the book of her daughter�s reign as the Little Strawberry Princess last Thurs. I had wanted it done by Valentine�s day but missed by a few days. I couldn�t believe it took me something like 4 hr. to get the pages in order signed and in the book. I am proud of it, I think it is some of my best work so far. If you would like to see the pages they are in my online gallery you can get to from I am proud of this book and I think $10 a page was well worth it. She also got a mini album with some photos I ran out of room for in the book but I thought were to good to waste. That was on Thurs. of last week which would have been 17th. Talk about stress reducing, I was so worried she wouldn�t like it. I think she did though! Well I hope so!

One of the reasons I missed my 2-14 date was that I had to go to work�. And I don�t mean in the basement doing hair. I finally have started at my new job. I mean a real job, one that comes with a real paycheck that has nothing to do with tips or food!! I was beginning to think that I wouldn�t ever start and I was just somehow making this all up in my head! This job is going to be a major piece of work!! I will eventually help people file for divorces and custody correctly and what not. Right now our courts are flooded with stuff that people try to do themselves but can�t so I will be helping the with the legal paper work. The attorney that I work for will go over all of it and make sure it is right then we will file it for them. This is what the pro bono part will be, I will also be working the referral service. I will be answering the phone when someone needs a lawyer and doesn�t know who to turn to or can�t pay. I will let them know if they qualify for the pro bono stuff or if they are partial pay or full pay and then I will find the appropriate law office to take their case. This scares me a bit but I am sure that they will teach me how to do all this as we go. Bernadette was ill this afternoon so I just familiarized myself with the templates used to do all the legal goobly gock! I will be working Mon. Wed. and Fridays till I�m all trained and then maybe move those days to the 3 in the middle of the week, for the summer to have more time with my family on weekends. I think I am going to like helping people. The really cool thing is I have my own office!!! MY OFFICE!! It has a window, 2 actually and it has a computer and a desk, a chair, ok a crappy chair but at least it is something to sit on,, and well I still am sharing it with the refrigerator, but hey I have an OFFICE! I can put my kids� photos on my desk and I can hide candy in the drawer! How cool is that?? Now� all I have to do is get so I know what the heck I am doing behind the desk and I�ll be set! OHH I also have a basket, not sure what will go in there till I get to doing it! It has stuff in it, I am wondering if I need to be filing that already. I will have my own filing cabinet and system that will be kept separate from the regular law office, my stuff will be the pro bono committee and referral stuff. I also have awesome colored tags for my files so they won�t get confused. Now all I have to do is remember to be confident and take the initiative! I wish me luck!

The last thing I am proud of myself for is getting started on my taxes and what not and not waiting till the last min. I need to get those finished and I need to get the cheerleader�s scrapbooks done and the pillows we decided on for the Seniors!! Man I have a lot to do! I love being around Bernadette she is a take charge and just get it done type of person and I am so hoping she rubs off on me. She is a totally awesome lady, I am hoping that I can be a bit more like her in some ways!

This week is cheerleader try out week! We will have 4 days of practice and then on Sat. morning very very very early we will go to the school and the girls will try out for Wrestling, Football, and Basketball. Tiffany and I will be judging the Wrestling and Football since we are the coaches for that, and well the other coach will find her own judges for basketball. I am very excited to be apart of this. I know I can be a fair and impartial judge. There have been some nasty things said about me that I am not knowledgeable to judge but I think I am just as good as some of the judges they had last year, so I�m not worried it will be what it will be and if nobody complained then that must mean we live in a perfect world! NOT!! I learned a lot this year and I do believe I can be a competent judge. I have to work tomorrow and Friday then straight out to the school. Then I won�t have to leave early till fall.

I have so much to be thankful for and excited about right now I wish I had more time to share my feelings and thoughts on all of it!

Always remember and never forget� if you wear white to the office,,**hehe office** it won�t be that way after lunch!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!