Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:48 p.m. - Wed. Feb. 16, 2005
Truly and Awesome Day!
Has it been forever since I have made an entry or what? It feels like I haven�t written in here for years, when I know it was only around a week give or take a couple days. I�m tired and want to go to bed but I can�t let a banner day like today pass without at least mentioning it!!

Today I started my new job. This is totally really neat. I will eventually make good money for the first time in my life and maybe then I will feel really neat about picking out my next car! I will probably have to wait ohh say a year or so but hey it is a beginning. I think the hardest thing will be dealing with the fact that everyone in this office SMOKES!!! I have asthma even though it isn�t bad now that I have lost 45 lbs., but still it burns my eyes and makes me smell bad. I jokingly told them they are all getting those smokeless ashtrays and ionic breezes for Christmas! Ok maybe just the trays but man that office stinks. OYY! I like what I will be doing and I like who I will be working for and well, I hope I can be very good at it. I have done hair for close to 20 yrs now and I think that a change is in the wind for me. Heck if I work another 20 then I will be looking forward to retiring with hubby boy and kicking back and maybe just maybe have some money of my own. I will be interviewing clients and basically running the legal referral service.

The thing I love best about a big project that has me super stressed is finishing it!! I did it I finished the DAMN BOOK! It is all done, ok well not totally all done I have a few final touches like sticking down the last page which I completed with a hand cut title tonight! It looks awesome for it being the first heritage page I have ever made. I would post a photo however I haven�t gotten to that part yet! Tomorrow morning will be filled with the final touches and taking photos of each page and one last once over before the lady comes for it at 3. I have only 2 clients tomorrow. The one nutty in the morning for a wash/set and one girls hair cut in the evening. I will have to go and fetch Paul back from the basketball game at about 7:30 I�m not going since it will cost me to get into the game, but then again tonight I am considering going since this might be his last and I mean very last game ever since he doesn�t plan on playing next year. Who knows. That is still up in the air and I will need to call the young lady in the morning and hope she calls right when she gets home from school. OYY!

So the banner day was my first day of work, and my last day frustrated with the DAMN BOOK! How�s that for a first and last thing! I can�t wait I am taking off Friday to do nothing!!! I need to get my scrapbooking stuff in order and get organized to make the little books for the wresting cheerleaders. I know how I am going to do them so all I have to do is figure up materials, and speaking of materials I am making the seniors autograph pillows from us coaches so I need to get that started too. That won�t take much time at all. (there are only 3 of them)

My stress level has been through the roof lately, why you ask??? Normally I do lead the most mundane lives in the universe, however this week made up for that and I am so ready to go back to boring!! This is how my last week went. I had set a due date of the 10th to have the damn book done, missed it� our last match was on Sat. evening no biggy right?? NOT!!! I had to take Kay for her senior photos to be taken in Butler which is about and hour and 20 away. The awesomely cool thing about the whole thing is that while we were there I got to stop by heaven for a little bit. No wait it was just this side of heaven, heaven would have had everything in that gloriously big scrapbooking store for free! Nonetheless I was thrilled to get to stop even if it was only for 20 min. I got some paper and such for this last page and a cool megaphone die for my QuikKuts! The whole glitch was we were going with a friend and she had a voting union meeting to go to in the morning, which she left early just so we could leave in time to get there without panicing! The photos went so very well. I can�t wait to show off how photogenic my daughter is. I will get to keep a whole set of proofs! I only have to wait like 5 � weeks till they come in! The very funny thing was I was taking a semi active part in her getting her photos taken, they asked me what backgrounds I might like or this and that and before the shoot was over they asked me if I wanted a job. Now if that don�t beat all I don�t know what does! I am considering it too! I would only do the schools close around here and such, but what fun would that be?? I would love it! Guess I�ll wait to see if they call me. It would depend on the pay because I am not driving all over creation to work for less than $10 an hour. I guess we will see. Then it was a very quick trip back to the school for the wrestling match where Kay gets into a fight with another cheerleader, so not good while they are cheering. Then Kay and I went out to dinner with the Coach and her family that was fun! Not to add any stress to these events that had been scheduled for weeks, but I got a call from the principal last Thursday. Here my son had been caught with rubber bands and these triangular shaped pieces of cardboard **yes just the what we called paper footballs when we were kids.** covered in duct tape, and the principal was calling me to let me know he would have to be at the school and hour before it started all this week! I was caught by surprise and like an idiot I agreed to this punishment. After much thinking and what not I felt the principal was being an ass and I called him on it and asked why the harshness. For crying out loud he wasn�t caught using them he just had them in his pockets during lunch. It bothers me to think what he might have done to them had they been caught shooting them! The funny thing is some girl shot a rubber band at a teacher as a joke so thinking it came from my son�s table *not the one that the girl was sitting at* the teachers came over and was joking around with them and told them to empty their pockets so they did, and about that time the stupid principal came walking by and they all got in big trouble. I told him not to do that. I have since learned and instructed my children that unless they have a firearm, weapon, *knife or real weapon no office supplies* or drugs on them they are not to do it. **they will seriously die if they have any of those things** I told them to just tell the teacher that they respectfully decline, and then they are to tell the principal�s the same thing and if a cop try�s the same thing they are ask for the search warrant and call me. I have cleared this with my lawyer and she assures me that is well within their legal rights! God help that principal if he messes with my kids for no good reason again! So lets see there was no stress there, I was so upset after I got done talking to the principal again on Friday I called Tiff *the coach I�m the assistant too* and blubbered like a baby! I was also still at this point trying to get this book done by Sunday! I am so glad all this is done with and to boot, since all the boys, I think there was 7 or 8 of them in this morning detention, got there on time every day the punishment was lifted for the rest of the week. I think that was good of him. I still think he is a somewhat of an ass! However, I will do my best to stay on good terms with this man because it is in the best interest of my kids and me if I am to remain a volunteer coach. The things I do! I�ll tell ya!

I have to admit it is a good time in my life when I can seem to get a job without it having to be in a restaurant making min. wage; not that that is bad but not something I want to do in the point of my life. I am truly blessed! I have a husband who supports any of my hair-brained ideas, and loves me anyway, I have kids who are wonderful children, I can�t begin to tell you how respectful and good my kids are! My son gave me a hug tonight congratulating me on my first day of work! Life doesn�t get any better than this!! The only thing that could top it off any better is to see something less than 220 on the scale! Now that would be something, I have seen the 220 but not at night only in the morning. Funny how we can magically put on 3 lbs over a day, and then just as magically have it disappear by morning! Go figure!!!

OHH and on a note that I am sure none of you want to really know but I am going to share anyway, I bought size 8 undies, last week and they fit!!! I have also had trouble lately remembering to zip my fly in my pants, hum� wondering if that is a Freudian slip or something, wanting everyone to know I got new smaller undies. Hahahahahaha!!!!

OK now that everyone is so grossed out I am outta here!! **PS stupid Dland is not letting me update so this is solo on blogger oops now it will!**

Always remember and never forget�. ZIP your FLY!!!!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!