Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:25 p.m. - Tuesday, Jan. 25, 2005
15 yrs ago today....
Fifteen years ago today I was in the hospital being induced with Pit. and things were beginning to happen, as a matter of fact from this point I only labored about and hour and 20 min. more before I gave birth to a beautiful baby boy. He had red hair and you know how most docs say "It's a boy/girl.." my doc said... "It's a redhead!!" Then he announced that it was a boy after he got the cord from around his neck. He was only 8 lbs. 6 1/2 oz. and 20 in. long. I am proud to say he is my son!

Well it is Senior Night for our wresting sport, which means we will have a long match. There are 3 cheerleaders and 5 wrestlers graduating this year so this is their recognition night. Tiffany and I went together and got them a gift certificate for a local store and 2 carnations with greens and baby�s breath along with a �congratulations� balloon and a gold and black latex balloon. I did the flowers and balloons she did the gift cert. So that took up the morning in town with other errands. I need to be out at the school by 3:10 to let Paul know he is to go home with Ryan so he doesn�t have to stay for the match. He really hates that. I was given a $10 gift card for Cracker Barrel for Christmas and I think instead of using it I will give it to Laurie for taking such good care of my son. I think he enjoyed spending the time with them to be honest. I hope I didn�t somehow scar him for life by not being home. I get to stand up with all the other coaches and shake their hands and present the girls with their stuff. Talk about being nervous. OYY!!!!

I should be cleaning up my kitchen, so I am off to go do that. One thing, Dland has been very finicky lately and I haven�t been able to post as much here so feel free to go here to see the other journal, it has the same entries as here but it lets me post so some don�t make it in D-land if I get an error page. Just in case you wanted to make sure you didn�t miss a moment of my incredibly boring life!

Always remember and Never forget�.. there is a reason why they are called �hot� rollers! OUCH!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!