Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:04 a.m. - Sat. Jan. 8, 2004
Rain Rain go away!
I am just kicking myself because I thought this morning was practice for Paul but it isn't; it is the only home Sat. game where Don and I could have both gone. :( Paul doesn't ever play for more than a min. or two but it is still good to go cheer the team on! I scheduled people in the salon this morning and I am thoroughly ticked off at myself. I don't even really like these people either. GRRR!!! I would rather be at a basketball game! *even though I hate basketball!* I�m so bummed.

The weather yesterday wasn�t bad at all, it cleared off and we even saw some sun here and there and the roads were all clear for the most part of ice and snow; however this morning seems to be a different story. They grey skies and rain has returned I hope it stays warm enough to not freeze or hubby boy will have to go to work. I think that they love posting this on the weather page, guess Don won�t be able to attend church with us tonight if this happens! Today. Rain or freezing rain changing to snow this morning. Mostly cloudy with a chance of snow showers this afternoon. Snow accumulation of 2 to 4 inches. Highs in the mid 30s. Northwest winds around 10 mph! If we get this he maybe or may not have to go. Sometimes only the chosen few go out but once in a while without a full call out he is called. This happens usually when we have plans for something, like church photos. OYY!! I guess time will tell.

I�m in a funk this morning. I have half a head ache and half a tooth ache luckily they are on opposite sides of my head. I haven�t been sleeping well I think there is a whole in my water bed again on the bottom because it seems to be getting to soft! I want a regular bed! I want a bed that isn�t bigger than my room! I want to be a different person, one that keeps a spotless house and still has time to scrapbook and work a bit! I want to be the type of person who is charming and always says that right thing!

As I sit here composing this I can�t help but wonder if the guy who is coming this morning will be able to keep his piece O SH** van in the driveway or will he have to park on the edge and get stuck. This guy has been stuck here so many times I lost count. I wonder how he can survive! Such stupidity! The other lady is alright I suppose, she will be getting colored I hope she brushes her teeth and doesn�t bring her husband. EEEEgadsss these people smell. I think she showers but not real sure about him.

Yesterday was a bad day on the eating front for some reason. I hate days like that I feel so badly about myself. I got on the scale the other morning and I was back to where I was before Christmas! I was so elated! I need to remain dedicated and focused, if I am to keep losing so that I can be where I want to be by Christmas next year. I have yo-yoed up and a down in the range I�m in right now. I figure I have about 40 more lbs. till I reach a weight I haven�t seen since high school. OHH well I am hoping I can do this. I have sorta come to some what of a stand still what with the holidays and such. I�ve only lost 40 lbs and it�s been 8 months which makes it approximately 5 lbs a month, which is terrible since my target weight loss a month was 10 lbs. This will put me behind about 2 to 3 months. I need to focus so I can lose at least another 25 before Easter. If I stick to it this will be an obtainable goal. I think I need to begin writing down everything I eat again. That way I see the points and can be more careful! I know my breakfast today was 7 pts. So I am off and running for today! I have been doing better with my water the last few days!! YAY!!! Now all I have to do is Focus Focus Focus!!

Since I seem to doing nothing but running on at the keyboard I am going to go get ready to work, idiot boy will be here 20 min. early just because he is an early riser and thinks everyone else should be too!

Always remember and never forget�the charger has to be plugged in to work!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!