Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:59 p.m. - Tue. Jan. 4, 2005
Dang Computer anyways!!
Goodness I need to find out what wonderful sites are giving me these wonderful Trojans!! They are of the spy/ad ware variety I do believe but none the less they are making me very very angry and most of the stupid antiviruses don�t even know about them!! GRRRR�.. My online scan with PC Cillian came up with Troj. BDI.A does anyone know how to remove said Trojan?? OYY!! I told it to delete it I hope it did. Sometimes there are other components still hiding. I found an adware program which found 17 items after my spybot S&D and Ad Aware got done! Of course it is a one time payment of $30, yeah yeah yeah� grrrr!! Don�t say it is freeware if it isn�t!! I�m not that cheap I just don�t have the money.

Which brings me to the next subject; I talked to a friend today who said she will be having some positions in her law office open up and she would consider me for one of them. I am thinking more and more about it. I think I might like to work in a law office. I am thinking I need to practice the phrase �I�m sorry that is confidential.� I think I could do well. She said she would be getting back to me soon! The funny thing is I don�t have any professional clothes to wear. I might have to wear the 2 skirts that I have with I don�t know what till I get paid and then I will buy some basic pieces and do lots of laundry till I can afford more. One doesn�t really need business clothes in the beauty shop business. I am thinking part time to begin with and working into maybe full time in a couple of years. The more I think about it the more excited I am getting. This will mean getting up and getting to work on time. HUMMM that sounds like fun NOT!! I will wait to see what she offers. There is so much I want to do but don�t have the money. I don�t mind having nothing for the most part but I want to help Kay with her car insurance cause hubby boy can�t afford it I want to be able to get Paul some more golf lessons and maybe some time up at the indoor driving range. OYY!

I did get another page done for the book I have been hired to do. I need to keep up to at least one page a day or maybe 2 to meet my goal. Today�s turned out rather nice if I do say so myself. I hope she likes it.

Well I think I am done being ticked off at my computer and will be taking myself to bed.

Always remember and never forget�if you don�t ask, then you will never know!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!