Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:06 p.m. - Wed. Jan. 5, 2005
Why I need a job!
It�s one of those nights waiting for hubby boy to come home. We are experiencing some lovely weather right now, first is was warm and drizzled then it got colder and snowed a few 3 to 5 inches, during which time I was out getting my son from basketball practice, and now finally it is raining or should I say icing, I know this because every so often I hear it hitting the window. The drive to the school was very slow going thanks to the massive amount of snow falling and I tested the roads to show Kay how easy it was for you to spin around when they don�t look to terrible but have ice underneath. The roads were warm and wet before the temps dropped and the snow began to fall melt then freeze.

I cooked the very best rolled roast today. MMM it was so yummy, I made mashed potatoes and gravy with peas on the side. It was good down home cooking; nothing fancy but yummy none the less.

I go the tree down but this doesn�t mean I got the decorations down and house cleaned. OHH not by a long shot. I�ve been tired again, not sure why. Maybe I need some good vitamins or something not sure. I did get the fire hazard out of the house and I will work on the rest here soon. Maybe this weekend when I have the kids here to help me.

I called Bernadette yesterday and she said she would indeed have some openings coming up in her office. I am think I am going to take whatever it is she offers me. I think it is time to move on. The shop can�t pay the bills and I am sick of wondering who did I forget and what not. This way I will work set hours set days and get a set paycheck every week. I need to get my bills paid off and help Kay with her car insurance so she can drive and I would like to be able to afford to get Paul some more golf lessons this summer. I also need to get some dental work done too. The shop isn�t cutting it anymore so I guess it is time to move on. Hahaha.. I made a funny,, hehe cutting it,, beauty salon,, hahaha.

Well I think I am off to watch the news to find out about this stupid weather.

Always remember and never forget�PINE TREES BITE!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!