Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:45 a.m. - Sunday, Jan. 2, 2005
Back to the normal drivel, Boy does it Feel GREAT!
Well I see my traffic is dropping off like my family around my husband when he farts! OK ok, that was uncalled for but that is what my mentality is today!! I am into sick humor.. haha!

I think I am going to put my site meter on my Auntie-Mari Blogger site since stupid diaryland has been giving me fits about letting me post. I was getting the message that said if you were gold you wouldn�t have to worry about this, but now I am just getting the white error page that says something to the effect Server Not found or something. So I have been writing over at this new place called blogger. I don�t think anyone reads that one! So I guess I will post the link to this wonderful site. Well so far it is wonderful. I�m not abandoning d-land but I will be posting more on the other site thanks to not being able to post at d-land since their servers can�t handle the volume. I guess I just try to post to dland at the wrong time. There is a place for comments on this new site and I am thinking well going to be asking a special someone who knows how to do all this with websites how I can put my site meter on it and how to add the link to my dland page to this new one! I hope everyone comes on over and tries this new one out, it is generic but I it lets me post whenever I want!

Yesterday was a fun day! It was very very nice outside almost most 50 degrees F. The sun was shining, just a beautiful day! My mom came over to get her her hair done, boy did she need it. It is getting so much better; it had all broken off and was in a terrible mess. I�m afraid to perm it for fear it will all break off like the last time. Well I don�t think it was entirely the perms fault for the breakage because it was right after they gave her those massive doses of antibiotics and I think that had something to do with it big time! I�m just glad to see it all growing out again. So I cut it and styled it to make it look nice then we came up here and I got a nice photo of her and I and one of the her, I and the kids. The lighting sucks but they aren�t that bad I might be able to tweek them on here in my photo program. I�m back to having fun with my camera again, even if I am suspecting that there might be something wrong with it but I will use it till it dies. I love it too much to believe it is not working properly it still takes wonderful photos it just takes longer to recover between them. Here are the photos I took yesterday of my mommy! Mom and I had the most fun yesterday just hanging out doing lunch! I so enjoyed every min. We talked about everything and she was very impressed with my trees! I�m so happy she got over to see them. She just can�t do both Christmas Eve and then get up and run Christmas morning too. She turned 80 the 30th of Dec. and today we are having a birthday celebration at my sister�s house for her! I�m so happy she is here celebrating this! There have been a few times that I honestly believed it was over for her but somehow she pulled through and is here to celebrate her 80th bday! Whaa whoo!!!!

I have high hopes for this New Year! I have been so very blessed with everything in my life and it should be a good one if for no other reason!

My brother in law isn�t doing too well, he has seed-like cancer all though his abdomen and was admitted to the hospital New Years Eve with another obstruction. They have said that they will do no more surgery. I was so sad last night in church as I was praying for him. I actually asked Father to pray for him too. I had a hard time not all out bawling after I did that. I was so worried because if they can�t remove the obstruction then he won�t be here long. The kids and I went to church and Don went to see him in the hospital. I am happy to hear though after being so upset that he had been eating carrots the day before the trouble started and they think those might have gotten caught up and are what is causing the trouble, so they are using other means of stuff to dissolve them. I guess yesterday he did get something to pass which is a very very good sign. So for today I guess things are going better since I haven�t heard anything to the contrary. If you do pray; please say a few for him.

I guess I�m done babbling on for today so without farther ado�

Always remember and never forget�Kleenexes are a good thing to carry with you!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!