Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:28 p.m. - Tue. Dec. 21, 2004
So what have I been up too????
Greeting Cards have all been sent the Christmas rush is through,,, **I know I know been there used this�. But who cares�hehe** That is the first line to a song that Karen Carpenter sang many years ago. I have heard others sing it but nobody can do it like she could.

I am more sane and relaxed now I don�t have a whole lot of stuff left to do. I only have some baking, a little cooking, and just a couple misc. things to get yet but for the most part all done. I do have to finish the cheerleaders ornaments for the party on Thurs. OHH I do have quite a bit of wrapping left to do too. The hardest part about that is actually finding all the stuff. You see I have this wonderful way to hide stuff so the kids won�t find their presents. All I do is not put anything away and just throw things randomly about my bedroom especially in the closet and in front of the closet. To some this strategy appears to just be a rather dirty messy room, however each piece is carefully placed months in advance preparing for the proper present hiding room, heh,, hubby boy tells me all the time a cow couldn�t find her calf in there so I guess kids probably wouldn�t be able to find their presents..??? Right??? So finding all the gifts in the wonderful hiding arena isn�t always the easiest thing to do.

I love Christmas and being a hair dresser, I get presents! So far I got, a bear full of honey, 2 Christmas towels and pot holder set and candle, and money, about $15 in extra tips. Whaa whoo,,, I paid off my sister who always does a good job getting the stuff we go in on and she usually gets stuck, but this year she is all paid in full and it doesn�t look like a drug deal on Christmas eve.

I have the world�s most wonderful kids too by the way, Paul is working on paper chains that are decorated with glitter for our homemade tree. He says it will be done for Christmas I am so excited, we work together when we can, although Kay has been so busy she hasn�t had much time to spend with us. Poor kid she is so pulled. I am glad we have a break here. We don�t go back for cheerleading till something like the 6th or 9th of Jan. YAY!!!! Paul will have stupid basketball practice but I got news for him if I have plans that include him he will just have to miss practice. He never gets to play as it is so why bust my butt?? He has only missed one practice so far. So I won�t feel too awfully bad.

Well, lets see, I have to meet my mom in the morning to go to a docs appointment. The thing about that is we have a storm due to be rolling in here right about 4 am with freezing rain and sleet and snow, as much as 3 to 6 in. So I�m not entirely sure I will be going anywhere I will leave it up to my mom to decide, after all it is her test results we will be getting back. You know I didn�t think much of him doing the tests but now I wonder what he was looking for, and I am hoping he didn�t find anything. Ya know?

Well I need my beauty sleep and I�m way past bed time.

Always remember and never forget�.leaving the interior lights on in the van and wanting to go somewhere in the morning doesn�t mix!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!