Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:29 a.m. - Sat. Dec. 11, 2004
End Saga!
Well it is now Saturday Dec. 11, 2004 and the whole thing has blown over and the match that was the night of hell is over and things are hunky dory. I have to get ready for a funeral sooo I will make this very brief.

We had a JV girl quit at the match last Tue. her father got all ignorant and called the coach at home and yelled at her. I did talk to her in the morning and she said she didn�t think that anything we did could have changed the events. The girls need to take responsibility for their actions; which I don�t totally believe this but then again I�m not the coach.

So practice was very stressful and horrible. I was called into the office and was questioned about how things went and the just what the girl did at the match that quit. When I got home I was so upset I called the coach and was so ready to quit. We talked I cried she felt like I didn�t trust her it was horrible, but she told me this would pass and the girls would be happy again. I didn�t believe her� oyy!!

So fast forward to Thurs. we get a call from the school telling us not to get there till 4 so we can avoid the angry father. That is a whole nother story! So we did, we go to the match and it was wonderful the girls came up with a line up and they practiced it and everyone was happy and everyone got along and everyone cheered and good time was had by all. That is what cheerleading is all about!!! The coach also told me many times� I told you soo!! This didn�t bother me in the least, all that mattered was the girls were happy and having a good time!!

The only sad spot is that my mom�s sister passed away Thurs. morning and today is the funeral, which I need to get ready to go. More later!

Always remember and never forget� This too shall pass!!!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!