Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:16 a.m. - Sunday, Dec. 5, 2004
Soo much to do.. so little time to do it!
I�ll warn you this entry will be more of the to do list type of entry mostly because I don�t have the luxary of having time for writing a deep and inspiring entry. ** ok not that I do write those when I do have time but I try,,** Here is the original list from last week..

To do list Week of Dec. 1 to be done by Monday Dec. 5

1. Get photos made for cards
2. Get secret Santa gift for Kindred Creations
3. Get more sculpy to make ornaments for the girls
4. Get ornaments done
5. Christmas cards done and ready to mail
6. Make list for gifts I need to get
7. Make Christmas list for Don
8. Make at least 5 pages this weekend
9. Make list of ingredients for Christmas baking
10. Make spritz cookies and baby sandwiches for tea party
11. Make colored bread Sat. morning

The ones in bold are the ones that I have done�the rest are sitting there glaring at me as if I purposely neglected them. Most of this stuff I need to do in town, well except the lists and you know I hate it when I can�t think of the things I want when hubby boy asks for a Xmas list. I need to carry a tablet with me and write down things as I am shopping. He is taking the kids and going shopping today. Whaa whoo!! I�m sad cause I can�t go.

Update of my brother in law� humm how many out there thought he died?? Well no hasn�t but he did have a gamma knife done to the tumor in his brain which I am thinking killed it so the cancer needed to go somewhere else, and it went back to the digestive track. He had been not being able to keep anything down and they had to do surgery to remove it and when they did they found the cancer all through his abdomen from his diaphragm to the bottom of the large intestine. They were able to remove the blockage which was a tumor and get him back to eating, but they don�t know what type of cancer they are dealing with now. The doc said it looked like sesame seeds, which is why the petscan didn�t find it, it was too small. I just can�t imagine that how much this poor guy has been through and now again. Makes me sad to think about him.

On a brighter note I think my sweet little Kay had the flu this last week. She began running a fever on Monday night and missed school on Tue but wouldn�t stay home any more of the week because she needed the cheering practice for the match we had on Friday night. She ran fevers on and off mostly low grade but Thurs. night it was 102.2. My kids don�t usually run fevers so it was sorta scary to think something was that wrong. Then she said her back hurt sorta in the kidney areas, and her head hurt really really bad so I gave her medicine to clean up the pressure in her head and did the heat thing for her head and back. Friday she said she felt good enough to cheer the whole match and she did. They had so much fun! It was also a really different perspective sitting in the coach�s seat vs. the parent seat. It was fun actually. We did have one of our young wrestler�s pass out and then become only semi responsive during the match. It was scary both his parents were there, his dad is one of the coaches. I felt sooo bad. He did seem to be ok later but they took him to the hospital to make sure. The girls did a great job the dance was wonderful, the line up stunt went up great, the one girl almost came down but she recovered it. They did a great job! I have to determine what it is I will do with Paul this week too we have 2 matches and Paul has one game. OY! I�ll have to see who is going where and if he can get a ride home and what not. OYY just one more thing to think about!

Well I am off to make up my Christmas list for Santa!

Always Remember and Never Forget�. Coffee that has been sitting on the warmer.. is very very warm!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!