Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:09 p.m. - Sat. Nov. 4, 2004
I'm tired... and insane!
I must have been insane!!! I must have had a temporary leave of senses to schedule an 8 am hair cut followed by an 8:30 am high lite in the shop. Last night was our first match so we didn�t get home till around 10:30, and of course I couldn�t go to sleep right away. I�m a night person and well it was a bit after midnight when I last looked at the clock when I was turning off the light. The sad thing was I didn�t take any cough syrup before I went to bed so the first two hours I spent sleeping were filled with coughing but not enough to get my awake enough to get up and get some stuff. By 2 am I had finally got awake enough to get some Nyquil cough stuff which worked really well but you know how short that makes for the night. I�m a woose if I don�t get my sleep. I�m also very very hungry this morning. GRRRR at my cereal but still want more.

Speaking of hungry, I have officially lost 41 lbs since the 5th of May!! I had a lady at the match last night tell me how good I looked and whatnot!! Man is that wonderful or what?? Hell my own family never said anything about it when I was there on Thanksgiving. Nice people huh?? OYY!

Paul had basketball practice from 8 to 10 this morning. I think the coach�s senses too a leave too! Although he let the kids vote on when they started either at 8 or 9 the boys all chose 8 so they could go hunting sooner. Have I mentioned I am very tired?? I can�t seem to wake up??

I am so planning on taking a nap after the lite before the next color comes!!

My poor baby Kayla has been running a temp since Monday night. She didn�t go to school on Tue but didn�t want to miss any more cheerleading practice so she went fever and all to school the rest of this week. Talk about the weirdest thing! She ran a temp and her back ached right about where your kidneys are, so I was worried about an infection, but the worst part was her head she said it hurt incredibly bad. I am not sure exactly what when on but she was running a temp of 102.2 **the first night was only 101.7** when we got home on Thursday evening. Someone suggested using some heat to help. I also thought maybe it could be sinus to I heated up the big and I do mean big corn heating pads in the microwave and let her sleep with them on her back and head. When she got up she said it was better. I guess I she had the heat both Wed. night and Thurs. night on Thurs. night we decided that she would go to school if she felt she could and then just be there to do line up and the dance. She said she was feeling a bit bitter on Friday morning and by the time school let out she was feeling good enough to stay and cheer the whole match. I�m sorta glad now that our doc. was out of town the last week, because I am thinking that this might have just been flu of some sort. She is still sleeping and it is now about 12:30 pm, about 4 and a half hours later than when I started this.

I am still tired and wishing for a nap but I have a ton of stuff to do! I need to get busy and make the tinted bread for sandwiches and the cookies I am taking tomorrow to Mom�s tea party. I am thinking I just ate some cereal for lunch since I was tired and hungry and it was fast I might just snooze for 20 min in my chair and then be all refreshed to get busy!! I have a plan and nobody can stop me now!!!

Always remember and never forget�early morning appointments on a Sat. are a baaaaaaad thing

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!