Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:32 p.m. - Tue. Nov. 30, 2004
Happy Birthday to Hubby Boy!! (and burnt cookie smell)
I welcome the calming affects of writing this evening. The spam has hit the fan! Well not the spam that I thought it was though. I didn�t go to cheerleading today because I had to take Paul to his orthodontist appointment, and boy did I miss the fireworks!! Funny I never seem to be around to witness our coach being yelled at by irate parents. Dang! OK not that I wanted to be there. This whole thing makes me sad to be honest. Why can�t people just get along and support each other. I had a bit of a problem but I tried to work it out. I tried to support the girls I tried to support the parents and I let my coach down. You see our cheerleading coach asked the girls to do a fund raiser. This money was to go towards the banquet; however she didn�t say anything about what it was for just that she wanted them to do it. One is to support and trust the coach�s decision, I am beginning to know her better and when she makes a decision she usually makes good ones. Anyhow, the girls had only a week to sell Party Lite candles. Well their stuff is on the expensive side and the consultant seemed to me not very nice to the girls, what I saw of her. I walked in just as she was doing her thing. She didn�t seem very kid friendly, but hey what more was she to do. The girls didn�t try real hard to sell anything I would have bought one thing, and she did ask Laurie, who would have bought something just to be nice but I knew she didn�t have the money so I told her if she really didn�t want it and was only buying it because she thought we needed her to buy it then she didn�t have to. (but she would have bought it.) I had called to talk to Tiff the coach and she said that she would buy something from Kay. My family a looong time ago said they wouldn�t buy fundraisers because there are too many kids selling and it is hard to buy from everyone so we don�t buy from anyone. Does that make sense?? I did buy a candle though. Soo Tiff comes in to practice tonight and finds out nobody but Kay and Jennifer **my sweet little girl I used to babysit** sold anything. She had told me yesterday when we got together that the ones that didn�t sell would be running. Not only did they run because they didn�t sell but they were rather rude to the consultant; which really really surprises me! Anyhow she had the run and then they did 400 crunches and other conditioning things. They didn�t cheer, stunt or anything today. The bummer thing was a girl told me she wrote a note to the principal about how she didn�t want this one girl from last year to come back and help out and a bunch of other things and said it was from all the cheerleaders. My Kay didn�t know a thing about it! This ticked her off. Well the principal called Tiff into the office and showed her the note. OHH and in addition to the whole not wanting Heather there something was said about the �assistant coach� which by the way is me. Tiff told me welcome to the club, you aren�t officially a coach till you have a parent dislike you. OYY!!! I have done my best to get the girls to talk to the coach with their concerns and feelings, but it is so dang hard to do that. I have trouble too. I should have went to Tiffany right away and told her about the note and gave her a heads up and talked to her about it, but I didn�t she told me this like over a week ago. I feel like a Benedict Arnold **insert very sad face here **! I won�t make that mistake again. I will have a spine and be a coach/adult and tell Tiff if anyone says anything. Tiff and I talked a lot this evening and I still feel terrible but she seemed nice about it. She says I am where she was 2 yr. ago when she first became the coach. I don�t know what I would do if Kay weren�t so supportive and Tiff wasn�t so supportive. I am not looking forward to practice tomorrow. It is a true test of a person�s metal when they are forced to do conditioning as a punishment and still go up to the coach and say, �boy we needed it!� I was so happy to hear that the one girl who I really like went up to Tiffany and told her that. Mary who is another girl Paul�s age also told her that it was ok. These girls I think will go far in the life. The really funny thing is that she didn�t even tell the kids that she knew about the note. I think it is too funny if you think about it. They thought they were being disciplined for being rude and disrespectful to the candle lady. Although she did give them a reminder about going behind other�s backs about stuff, but she didn�t let on that she knew about the note but the girls did know she was called into the principal�s office. OHH and He did by the way tell her that I did well while she was away last Wed. OYYY� I wonder if we don�t need more communication or just more respect. What a hard quandary. She is thinking about what to do tomorrow. At one point on the phone she said she was stepping down and I would be the coach. I told her NOOO WAYYY!!! OYYY!!! I have learned that I will always support her and tell her what is being said and will keep my mouth shut when talking to others, no matter what parents come and say to me. I guess the test of time will let me know how well I learned my lesson. Life has been trying to teach me this lesson and I am assuming that it will keep it up till I learn it! Man, what a hard lesson that is to learn. This too shall pass keeps running through my head, and I know this to be true but I hate the waiting for it to pass!!

OHH well on to more amusing things!! I have been keeping myself busy with redoing my little Christmas tree. I have been making sculpy ornaments, and baking and painting them. Between Kay and I we have made almost 2 doz. of them and I think for the most part I have painted all them. We have also put glitter on them too to make them sparkle. They are rather pretty. I have made one that says YAY Coach!! Shaped like a megaphone for Tiffany for Christmas. I will paint it in gold and black for her, and put our names on the back of it. I have figured out what I am going to do on the next page in the lady�s book, it will be the Mother/Daughter page. The title will be� Two Berries in a Patch. Get it 2 peas in a pod,,, 2 berries in a patch??? I will be matting and over lapping their photos. I think it will turn out very nice to be honest. I need to get going again. I got off to a wonderful start and now I just need to keep going.

I worked in the shop today so I didn�t get much done but I did come up with my page idea, the reason I hadn�t been working on it was because I couldn�t think of how to do it, now that I have I can get busy. I did get a couple more ornaments painted but not finished. I did make about $60 in the shop today though so it is all good. I owed Kay $20 from yesterday cause I borrowed some for lunch and gas.

Well I�m not sure if this helped me with my fretting about the whole cheerleading thing, but I do feel better getting something in my diary. I will scan some of these ornaments to show off here soon. Each batch keeps getting better and better, if I say so myself.

OHH one more thing Hubby boy turned 50 today. He sure if cute for 50!!! He also started his noon to 8 shifts. Sigh winter must be here. Tomorrow we are to see snow but not accumulations. I could live all winter with only occasional snow. Maybe we are heading towards a summer next year with some sun and not as much rain and clouds. We can only hope.

Always remember and never forget�.a double batch of cookie dough doesn�t fit onto one pizza pan, and remove anything that might have dripped a lot first before trying to let the oven burn it off. Well at least I know my smoke detectors work!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!