Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:48 a.m. - Sunday, Nov. 28, 2004
Being busy with fun Christmas stuff!
I can honestly say that I have been too busy to even sit down in this chair let alone do something at the computer other than open word type in what I need for a scrapbook page and hit print. Since the day before Thanksgiving I have been too busy to even think about my computer, however I haven�t been to busy to think about those who the computer keeps me connected too. I miss not getting to visit with those few people and can�t seem to reach them by phone. I feel so lost without connecting with them. I keep up with them the best I can with what little time will allow. I think this has to be the first time in years that I couldn�t make time for the computer!!! To be honest I have been so busy that I remember I did get online when I�m exhausted lying in bed at night. There was something peculiar about last night; as I tucking Kay in I said, �whoo I never got on the computer today! I was just too busy.� To which she replied with �Good for you Mom I�m proud of you!� HUMM what could that mean? I know she had a problem with some that were intentionally trying to hurt my feelings, and some that were just down right ignorant to me because it did hurt my feelings and it did upset in the angry way. I feel bad sorta that she was this bothered by it!

What could I possibly be doing with all my time??? Well let me tell you.. I have set aside the �lady�s scrapbook� for a little while, and have been cooking and baking for Thanksgiving! I baked four pies, did two doz. eggs into deviled eggs, made a pumpkin cake from scratch, all on Thanksgiving Day! Then I rested and enjoyed my family at my sisters. When we came home Kay and I got busy and got some of the outside lights and decorations up! The last two days have been dedicated to decorating and getting out Christmas tree. Paul picked out the nicest tree this year! It isn�t fully decorated yet, but it is getting there. This year Kay wanted to make new decorations for the artificial tree here in the dinning room. So we decided on an old fashioned Christmas look. We have taken Christmas plaid fabric ripped strips and tied bows in each end then let the center drape between them on the tree. They are really pretty. We are also making Sculpy brand clay ornaments, baking, painting and glittering them to go on this tree. The ones we have done are really pretty and I should be working on more! We are having a ball working on this stuff together!! I so need to clean and whatnot before this stuff goes up!! Yikes!! I have cobwebs everywhere seems we have been over run by little tiny spiders this year for some reason!!

I wish I had more time to write about other trendy things, but alas I am busy enjoying this time of the year with my kids and hubby! I will say that I am very thankful for those around me who love and whom I love. Life doesn�t get any better than this!!

Always remember and never forget...leather gloves and a coat help when picking up a prickly Christmas tree!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!