Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:13 p.m. - Sunday, Oct. 31, 2004
BEWARE........ boring day blah blah blah ahead!
Humm have you ever had a day that you just had such great plans for then things just didn�t go the way you thought they would go?

Today was just such a day for me. I had planned on going to church this morning since we went to hubby boy�s Christmas party last night. Well nobody mingles other than with who is sitting at your table. It was a Canterbury Feast dinner theater. I enjoyed myself but we didn�t sit with anyone any fun. The show was wonderful as was the food. I drank almost a full pitcher of beer and only got a slight buzz. (bummer) Since it wasn�t too late and we set the clocks back I figured everyone would get up and go do the church thing. This didn�t happen. I woke up about 10 after 8 and got Paul up he said he was tooo tooo tired to get up and go. I let them have one lazy skip day from catechism. Today was Paul�s he will have to go unless he is sick from here on out. Well he will miss if hubby boy has too many 12 on 12 off shifts at work this winter thanks to snow removal. Then I have the teacher let me know what lesson he misses and I teach it. So I went back to sleep and didn�t wake up till about 10:30 which lately has been very odd to me. I had planned on going to church in town but that put an end to that idea.

I guessed since I missed church I would do a little cleaning then spend the after happily scrapbooking away! Did this happen??? Hummm NOPT! Didn�t happen! I got to cleaning my bathroom and then the kitchen and then the phone rang. My friend Lisa colored her daughter�s hair and it was entirely too dark and the child was all upset, well all Lisa wanted was to find out if she just put a lighter color on would it work. Sometimes this works sometimes it doesn�t depends on if the hair is stained if that is the case then you need something to just remove the color. Some places use bleach or lightener (same thing) but I think that is harsher than the color remover I use. I offered to fix it today. I like Lisa and it was nice to visit with her. She was here for an hour or two.

Thinking I was done for the afternoon and looking forward to coming up and scrapbooking when Kay suggested we take a walk. I said sure thing lets go. Off we went, Kay, the dog and I up to the cemetery to do a mile in laps. It was good to get out in this beautiful day too! I enjoyed spending the time with Kay and the dog needed the walk too. I need to begin to take her more often.

The day was finished off with dinner and misc. stuff. I hope tomorrow I can do my scrapbooking. I wish I could find some baby photos of Paul to do a page that I did at the online scrap. It is a cool layout and I would love to tweek it just a bit to make it into a nice baby page.

I did do something that I have wanted to do; I wanted to get the still photos off the video camera tapes. I figured it out and it was really cool. The photos aren�t that nice I am going to get one printed and see how it turns out, then decide if I want to get the rest printed.

I am now tired and can�t think of anything other than today. I had wanted to write about trick or treat and such, however that would take entirely too much energy so I bit everyone a fond bon eve and do that same!

Always Remember and Never Forget�. Hamsters Bite!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!