Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:11 p.m. - Sunday, October 17, 2004
Man have I been busy!!!
What a week this had been. OYYY!!! I have been really busy and I am not an organized person because had I been organized I would have gotten more sleep that I did Friday night, and I would have had time to write about the funny thing that I left the mental sticky note about, however all the mental sticky note said was, �ohhh remember to write about this, it is too funny!� Well that was I am thinking Friday and today happenes to be Sunday. I can�t remember anything beyond about 2 hr. so 2 days is outta the question! Unfortunately for you, all you get now is a blow by blow account of my life over the last ohh say few days because I can�t remember what it was I posted last. I just noticed I haven�t posted or written anything since Wed. OHHH my gosh!!!! No wonder most of my mental sticky notes were unreadable they were from almost a week ago. Although I must say that it was very nice post I left up there for a life and a half. My kids are sooo dang cute!! Tooo Grown up but too cute none the less. Well I will attempt to finish this when I get back from taking Paul to Catechism.

I�m back and still coherent and haven�t gotten side tracked. You know, I have been thinking or wondering lately if I haven�t killed off a few too many brain cells by not getting enough oxygen to my brain while I sleep all the past years. I wonder this because I get sidetracked very easily, and I can�t remember crap! Well I can remember stupid stuff but other stuff I just can�t remember. HUMMM� I guess it isn�t like they can put them back, so I will just have to go to using real sticky notes and hope the heck I can remember where I put them.

Sooo there has been lots of stuff happening since last Wed. I finished up my annual pumpkin painting, **seems every year I paint some sort of pumpkin craft.** I have to admit they do look very good. I would post photos however that would distract me and I would never get finished with this entry and it would go to where all those dead entries go. The one set are an old set I used to decorate with they are made of nylons stuffed with fiberfill, *pillow stuffing* and painted orange. **someday I�ll post a photos** The other pumpkins I cut out of wood and they are to be nailed to a 3 ft 4X4 put on a base and strung with orange lights and a leaf garland. Sorta like a mini totem pole. When I get it finish I will try to post photos of it too. I got those finished and off my dining room table. That was Thursday, I also have been working in the shop. Whaa whooooooo I have no needed the work. I did a friend who happens to be a lawyer and casually mentioned I was looking for a job for my days off *Mondays and Wednesdays* 8 to 3:30 or 4. This would give me something I could count on in the way income when the shop is slow, it would also give me a chance to get out and do something. I haven�t worked outside my home for many years now and am itching to get out a bit. I still have my dream to open a scrapbooking store here, how does one go about making a dream come true?? Anyhow, she is going to see if her one lawyer friend needs someone a couple days a week to do receptionist and minor stuff around the office. I have to call her Monday or tomorrow.

Friday and Sat. were very very busy days which is good. Friday I had 2 walk ins� well one and one call for Sat but I wasn�t going to be here. It was too weird. I had my regular Friday morning lady and my Mom and Aunt Jayne were to come get their hair done and we were to go to lunch. Well the neighbor called who usually comes on Sat. but I wasn�t going to be here as I mentioned so I told her to come up shortly there after. I thought to myself ohh Mom won�t mind waiting while I dry this lady�s hair. I got Aunt J started and I see this black guy *I only said that because I knew who he was because of his color* with a little kid wondering around my back yard. I knew who it was in an instant. This buddy of Don�s has been trying to get out here to get hair cuts ohh for a long time now, but he usually calls on like Sunday or when I�m not here. So he took a chance and just brought his friend out! So I cut her hair too and got to meet him he seems like a nice guy! I hope he brings his kids back the little one that was 2 that he had with him was so well behaved and adorable it will be neat to see the other ones. So by the time I got done doing the 2 extra people Mom was getting rather tired and just wanted to get done and go home, it was also after 1 o�clock which meant I wouldn�t have time to go to lunch with them and get out to the school to talk to Paul before he left for his girlfriend�s house at 3:20. Tiffany invited me to go with them to the Sr. dinner in town. It was cool, and I think a good time was had by all! Speaking of cheerleading, I should have all my crap done just in time for wrestling season. This whole assistant coach thing for free is a bit wearing on the nerves! I have had to jump through more hoops than a trained poodle. **hehe good thing I don�t have really short curly hair of I might be mistaken for one, I have been jumping so well.** I have everything scheduled, my TB test at the school, my CPR training, my first aide is being scheduled and then all I have left to do is be approved by the school board! OYY! I don�t think that will be a problem, well I HOPE there won�t be a problem. That�s ok, that doesn�t make me nearly as nervous as the fact that Tiffany the coach has told me that she has decided to go to Hawaii with the girls who are going with NCA. This means she will miss a week of practice and a match. I wasn�t signing on for actually filling in for the coach and having to do something. All I was signing up for was free bus rides to the away games and hanging out with Tiffany. I rather happy when Kendra�s mom piped up and said she would help me with the actual running of the match and practices while Tiff was gone. Actually after talking to Kay she said �ohh Mom you�ll be fine. Just tell us to do it!� Her saying that made me feel so good. She has faith in me and isn�t upset that I would be doing that! I am quite honored. Boy did we freeze at the game on Friday. Some of the girls wore their winter jackets during the game it was that cold. I know I took my sleeping bag to sit on and an afghan for my lap and about 400 layers of clothes. I put my hat on and was walking around for a short time when I went into the bathroom to talk to the girls and I looked in the mirror and OHHH my Gosh,,, I looked like such a duffus!! I mean if I were Kay I doubted I would have wanted anyone to know that was my mom. I turned to sweet little Mary *she is on JV* and asked her why she didn�t tell me I looked like a duffus. She said that I didn�t look like a duffus that I looked warm. I took the hat off nonetheless and didn�t put it back on till the end of the game when I couldn�t stand the cold on my sinuses any longer. Too funny!

That was Friday, I came home and somehow lost my cell phone. How the heck I lost my phone I don�t have a clue. I can�t believe I can�t find it. I remember turning it off I think, dang I think I had it, OHHH I wonder if maybe I dropped it at Lisa�s house?? Maybe I�ll call her today.

Well I never did get back and get this done it is now Sunday evening and I did talk to my friend Lisa and it isn�t there and I haven�t found it here either. I am wondering if I dropped it on the football field or something. I�ll call the school and see if someone turned one in. I thought I remembered having it when I got in the van to come home Friday evening, but can�t remember anything about it after that. I was really tired when I got home and had a lot to pack and get ready for the crop yesterday. GRRRR� I was hoping that by tonight I would have found it.

Yesterday I went to my first all day crop in Erie, ohh man was it fun. When I first got there I bought my tickets for the Chinese auction, why I don�t know because I never win, but I did anyways. I was going to buy another $5 but decided that I wanted to put the money to the �Quick Cuts� raffle. It was a $200 gift and the tickets were $2 a piece so I got 3 tickets and the promptly forgot. Much later in the day they were making an announcement but we couldn�t hear back where we were, but Laurie says what are they doing, I think they called your name?? So I went to go out where I could hear, and the girl says my name **not correctly** I didn�t know what I won but everybody was a bit excited and I was like Whaa whooo,,, started waving my hands and went bouncing up to the thing. They had thought I was gone. So I go up not knowing what I won, and here it was the grand prize,, I was sooo tickled. So I take it back to my table and get it out and realize I don�t know how to use it. It was just too funny. So I had to have someone show me. The one instructor says, you didn�t take my class, I was like, uhmm didn�t have it at the time? She laughed and came over to demonstrate how to use it and such. I love it! Now all I have to do it buy more dies for it. It came with a $136 alphabet set and a turkey and an apple dies. Very nice! The dies of stuff like the apples and hearts and fishes and that kind of stuff run about $6 which isn�t bad, the alphabets are way more expensive and I will have to save up for them! I love it though and just couldn�t believe that I won it. How cool.

We were home by 9:00 which was nice. I was beat and wasn�t feeling very good, sorta like I was trying to come down with something. I had some stomach trouble during the night to which I took about 4 multi symptom Rolaids and was awake on and off, but when I woke up I didn�t feel too bad just really tired. I finished a scrapbook page I had started on at the crop and I am very pleased at how it turned out. Other than that the Sunday blues and the nasty weather has made me feel not quite up to par.

The one thing that happened today that was one of those �odd� things was while I was napping Kay answered the phone and I heard her say she can�t come to the phone and took a name so when I got up she told me Judy called. So I called my sister in law Judy back and she said she wasn�t home all day and didn�t call me, however she was out at my Mom�s and now my mom has a lump or swollen spot on her shoulder. How odd she didn�t have it on Friday or she didn�t say anything but it was beginning to hurt today so she was advised to go to the doc tomorrow. So I will call her in the morning and make sure she goes to the doc to find out what it is. As we all know nothing is predictable or usual with my mom so getting her prompt attention is important. OYY! Funny how things work out! The only thing is I still don�t know who the other Judy is. HUMMM!

Well I am going to read some diaries and maybe curl up with a good book and read in my bed and hit the hay early!

Always Remember and NEVER Forget�. Leave the cell phone on so you can call it to find it! **groan,, I hope I find it soon.**

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!