Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:56 p.m. - Wed. Oct. 13, 2004
Do these look good enough?
This dang cat that is my office assistant for Word, scares me the first time it meows when I am writing at night or am all alone. OYY!!! What a way to begin an entry.

I have been to lots of calling hours for friends and family and I don�t think it gets any easier. My heart pounds, my hands sweat; my face feels all hot and red whenever I have to go to calling hours or funerals, but I think it is important to let the survivors know that they are cared about. My husband on the other hand just wishes he could be far from any people. Having the lovely opportunity to see things from another point of view I am even more nervous about saying the wrong thing. I thought that if you lose a few people close to you that those experiences would make others easier. I was wrong.. I didn�t know the person personally, I know her sister and my son is friends with the deceased son. Paul said all he could remember of her was how happy she had been at the fair. He was in tears when he came up to me and told me he wanted to go home. His friend Lawrence looked like someone had beaten him up. My heart goes out to him and his sister. I also feel really bad for her boyfriend he not only lost the love of his life but his mom too. They were together in the car when they got hit. Things can change in a heartbeat. People wonder why I don�t hold grudges, mostly because I don�t want to live with the regrets should something happen. I often think of that in how I deal with people especially those who are related to me. I have been so blessed, and I am again reminded how blessed I have been again this week, so I will give thanks and offer prayers for those hurting right now. I wish there was some way I could ease there pain, I have a good idea what it might be like. So if you do pray say a few for Lawrence and his �dad� and all the people who are hurting over her loss.

Talking about death sure is an easy way to bring an entry down but without downer entries then I doubt we would know an upbeat entry. On a much brighter note I washed my kitchen floor and it looks soo nice! I also worked on my fall decorations a bit, my soft stuffed pumpkins needed another coat of paint they were getting pretty shabby and I got the wooden pumpkins painted with their first coat of paint. I can�t wait to get this project done so I can show it off. I am enjoying working on it so I guess it doesn�t matter how it turns out because the journey was a good one. **well so far it has been.**

Tomorrow I have to work on that some more and do a bit of hair then fetch Kay at the school and take Paul to an orthodontist appointment. Sounds like fun huh?? Well I don�t think the weather is going to cooperate and give me some sun and nice light to take more photos of the kids tomorrow so I guess being busy is a good thing!

Speaking of photos here are a few from last night taken at Jeff Hall�s pic-nic spot on the crick. **you might be from PA if you say crick instead of creek. A creek is a sound not a trickle of water.**


I am practicing for Kay�s Sr. Photos I can�t afford $500 for photos so I will do them myself and get them made. I am excited actually I want to have one of her in each season. She likes the outside ones, but I think I might have to construct a backdrop to get some formal photos or something. I am just toying with ideas right now. Well I guess this just about wraps it up for this evening.

Always Remember and Never forget�paint will only get on stuff you don�t want it to get on!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!