Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:14 p.m. - Sunday, October 10, 2004
Did I mention I love fall???
I have been messing with my template as you can see. I know though that it won�t look too bad for too long since my wonderful friend will soon fix it as soon as she sees how I messed it up. Not to bad for just replacing the names of the photos, I don�t mind the over lapping a bit but the one with Kay and Kendall over top of Paul could be moved, but I don�t know how to do that. So I will leave well enough alone!

I have been working on getting some of my fall stuff up!! Did I mention I love fall??? I did get my swag above my computer desks done and I must say it looks really nice. I used the leaves and picks of fall stuff from last year and just spent like a buck and a half on some new wired ribbon for the bow. I so such fabo work,, grin,, even if I do say so myself! I would post a photo of that but am too lazy maybe tomorrow.

I have also been working on making some wooden pumpkin decorations! I cut out my 3 pumpkins one large and 2 small to be nailed to a 4X4 post and strung with orange or white lights and leaf garlands. I am hoping it turns out alright! I am having fun doing my fall crafts. Tomorrow Don and I are heading for Erie to do some early xmas shopping and I am hoping that I can get some more stuff I need at the craft stores!

I am so happy this past week is over, it was the little girls cheering clinic and I spent every night last week at the school helping out. I worked 2 nights till 10 and spent 2 days in town and one day at Mom�s so last week was sooooooo dang busy it will feel like vacation even though thank goodness I have a nice day in the shop Tue. I really can use the money!

I am hoping tomorrow evening is a nice sunny evening to do a photo shoot of the kids the grandma�s want 8X10�s of the kids together so I will go take them down to the lake and get some shots nice enough to give to them! I think these new ones on this page are nice enough. I know Paul�s golf one is way better than the one he got from the school, and he is a pro. I wish now I wouldn�t have bought his LOL. I bought both of the kids Kay�s cheering one and Paul�s golf one. Now they want some to give to friends so I will make wallet sizes for them of these. Well I think Kay wants to do a shoot in her cheering uniform. I am going to do that one down at the lake too. Now hers that were taken by the same photographer turned out nice and I was glad I bought them. OYY!

I am so hoping by next year at this time I am good enough to do Kay�s Sr. Photos!

In nonphoto related news, on Friday at the game I gave my keys to a kid to get her stuff out of my van to put it in her car when her mom came and she brought the keys back and I thought nothing of it till I went to unlock my doors. I have a keyless entry for my van and when I went to use it,,,, it was gone. I felt sick. I got a price to replace it a while back and it was $75,,, I was like ,, humm I can use a key for that much money. Well I looked after everyone was gone under the bleachers and such but didn�t find it. I was heart sick. When I got home I called the kid and asked her just where all she went and if she remembered using it and she had locked and unlocked it with the remote. I talked to her mom who is my friend too and she said that they took the stuff to their truck and where it was parked. It was supposed to rain here that night but to my surprise there hadn�t been any when I woke on Sat. morning. I got around and went out there to look through the field where we all park for the game and low and behold after about ohhh 15 min of searching I found it. I was so ecstatic! I stopped and had coffee with a friend and was home by 11. I will be fixing that ring before it is put back on my keys. I don�t want to lose it again!

Things were great till I got on line and read some stuff and I got all hurt again, which is stupid because if I had just addressed the situation a week ago I wouldn�t have gotten all hurt and crabby and would still have been in a good mood when Kay got home from baby sitting. I feel really bad since I was going to do her hair all up nice for the homecoming dance and I was in a piss poor mood and it made her angry that I let the computer do this to me. I finally came around half way through her hair, I was also tired which didn�t help matters any, but we did have a bit of fun, then I took her to meet her friends at Applebees for dinner. They had a great time, in the meanwhile Paul and I attended church in town there which was wonderful, I love that church can�t wait to go back there. On the way to the dance, I stopped at the golf course and snapped some photos of Paul **the one that you see to the right.** I was happy I got 2 nice ones out of the deal. Then it was out to the school to drop the girls off. Paul was so sweet he helped each of them girls out of the van like a true gentleman. It was the girl�s idea. How very very sweet. Since she was getting a ride home the rest of the evening was mine. It was uneventful and nice. Watched some TV with the hubby boy!

Today was a good day too, I took Paul to class them picked him up and dropped Kay off since she needed to go to mass, and Laurie brought her home with them. The rest of the day was spent working on my pumpkins and napping! I had planned on doing the photo shoot with the kids at the lake but the sun never presented itself for the photos. I guess we will do them tomorrow when we get home from Erie and the kids get home from school. NO PRACTICES tomorrow!!!! RAH RAH RAH�.. now that is something to cheer about! I think we are doing pizza for dinner. YAY!

I guess I should wrap this up since I think I want to hit the hay since it will be an early day tomorrow! Hubby likes to leave very very early! I want to go to breakfast.. hehe.!

Always remember and never forget�.Saw dust doesn�t come in flavors.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!