Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:48 p.m. - Sunday, Oct. 3, 2004
I love fall!
Today was a beautiful day in my neighborhood! I didn�t go to church and I do feel sorta guilty about that, however I did thank God for this most perfect autumn day, as we were driving to an apple festival about and hour away. This is a huge festival that takes up a large chunk of this nice little town to celebrate the apple crop with all kinds of crafters and today was the car show. The guys like the cars and we girls like the crafts. There were some very talented artists there this year with slate paintings and other pictures and such. Very talented people of other crafts too, such as home d�cor items and knitted items and some really cool hand crafted jewelry. We had a great time! Since the shop has been so slow I didn�t have much money but I did buy a spinner thingy for two bucks to hang out on my deck. When we had seen everything we wanted to see we went on to Cranberry where we got Kay her shorts she needed for the kids camp this week and the stuff to do her signs for her guys too. She wants them to be extra special since this will be our homecoming game. Dinner was an Arby�s affair which is always good! We topped off the day with pooling all our money to buy small ice cream cones as a last Hurrah! I can�t believe that these days will come to a screeching halt soon **2 years or less till Kay is out of school.**

***INSERT DRAMATIC ARGUMENT WITH THE CELLULAR ONE COMPANY***

As far as I�m concerned they are nothing but a bunch of lying snakes in the grass!!!!! I just spend quite some time on the phone with a supervisor of Cell One trying to find out how the hell I used 80 min. on a weekend with unlimited nights and weekends! Dang this ticks me off. This is the second time in ohhh a few weeks I have been in a dispute with this company. The guy who sold us the phone told us these were the features we got and I have the contract papers to prove it. That both of our phones had unlimited nights and weekends. The guy that sold us the phones marked it on the paper so I think if I go in there and politely state my case they will have to change it or let us out of the contract. I am sooo angry I can�t stand it!!!! They also said that hubby boy has used 80 min this weekend. HUMMMM the phone wasn�t used that much we would remember that! I checked with the kids and everything. GRRRRRR!!!!!!! They seem to be changing things on us and it is ticking me off. I am ready to dump their service and move on. I will be taking my contract into their office tomorrow and show them that they told us and marked that we will have unlimited nights and weekends on both lines. I wish hubby boy could come with me. Sigh,,, ohh well I will be staying there till something changes!

I will also be going to jump through some more hoops to be the assistant volunteer cheerleading coach for wrestling and football and wresting next year. Good Lord I hope that Kay decides to cheer those and makes it next year. YIKES!!!! Although I really don�t have to do it if for some reason I don�t want to I guess. I hope that it comes through before wrestling starts. I hope my clearances get here soon. Right now all I have to show is the photo copy of the forms filled out and the money order I sent with them and the date they were sent. I am sure that I can fill out the application but not sure I can be approved by the school board until I have my clearances. OYYY what red tape one has to go through! I will be glad when it is all done!

I guess I should have known all of today wasn�t going to go well..hahaha,,, since I woke up with this lovely red eye. It felt like there was gravel in it and I rubbed the sleep out of it and was eating breakfast when Kay came out and asked me what I did. I looked in the mirror and had this really red eyeball! Through out today it has gotten some pain in it, not so much itchy but hurts and feels like it has something in it sorta like when I have trouble with my allergies. Sooo I will be calling the doc in the morning and seeing if she can see me and if she can�t maybe she can call in some eye drops to help the hurt.

Since it is getting late and I think I am heading off to bed�. Since I have too much going through my head! I wouldn�t want it to blow up or nothing..LOL

Always remember and never forget�chocolate chip cookies usually have chocolate chips!

PS....I had such a wonderful surprise today when we were talking about praying **since we didn't attend church** I asked my family memebers each if they prayed and they all said they did. I was very surprised when Paul said he prayed **I asked him first** in the tone like,,, uhhh duh of course I pray! It filled me with joy to know that they pray. Wow! Kay also came home from Confirmation class all on a Christ High as she called it. I don't push religion on anyone except my kids and that is my job as their parent to give them a religion while they are under my care what they do with it after they grow up is up to them. Everyone at some point needs to make religion their own for it truely to be an influnence in their life. I don't remember my defining moment but I know at some point I made a choice to believe or not to believe for me and nobody else. I think Kay has already done this too. I hope she keeps growing in Christ as they say. I am very happy this evening even though I am upset with our cell providers. I love my inner peace. Thank You God!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!