Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:26 a.m. - Sunday Sept. 26, 2004
Groan... my throat is sore...
I have awakened to a nasty sore throat. GRRR! Not sure what the cause is but it is sore. I am hoping it is just sinuses and will clear up here after I eat something and drink something warm and wonderful. I hate it when I don�t feel well.

Well my niece flaked out on my daughter and she had to choose a new sponsor for Confirmation. They have a thing after church this morning till 3 this afternoon. We called Rhea since the lady who sent out the announcement cards didn�t have the right name on it and it got returned. At first she said it was ok and she would just bring Marty with her well then she called back and said she hadn�t seen him much and he was down and and and� she was just too busy and would need dates to make sure she could come and what not. I was not happy but what could I do and Rhea suggested asking Jill so Kayla then asked her Aunt Jill to be her sponsor which is sorta cool because she is her God Mother too. Thankfully she said it would be fine and she could make today�s meeting. I also feel bad for Melissa her sponsor is in the same boat as Rhea college student and what not and she told Melissa she might not be able to make the meeting because she has this big test to study for and blah blah blah. So I guess either Laurie or Cassandra, the sponsor, called the lady in charge and asked what time she absolutely needed to be there so she might go. Who knows! I told Laurie and Melissa last night my offer to be her sponsor still stood and it wouldn�t be a problem since Kay is in the program and I would be running anyways. She said she would let me know this morning. With the way I feel, if she doesn�t ask me to be her sponsor I don�t think I am even going to church. I�m thinking I will call them here in a bit and find out if I need to shower and get all prettied up or if I can take some more Nyquil and go back to bed.

I wanted to go out to my Mom�s today to do some fishing and hanging out at the pond, but now I don�t feel like it and the weather looks like it is seconding that motion to stay home and go back to bed.

What I want to know is why my kids go through spurts of being obnoxious to each other. Sometimes Paul just likes to be stupid and mess with her to the point of where she just wants to slap him but does he cease and desist?? NOOO!! Last night while our friends were here they got into it in here. The girls were trying to watch a movie and the boys were being loud so that they couldn�t hear it. Even after we came in Paul just kept messing with her. She finally screamed at him don�t talk to me or touch me again! I think she had had about enough. I hope that Kay was telling the truth and that they were being nice to the boys and the boys were just acting like young teens. I know this obnoxious thing is a 14 yr old thing, I remember going through it. It is a hormonal whacked thing that they do for attention from the person they want attention from. Nonetheless we had this lovely lecture on being courteous and attitudes. Paul�s attitude still stunk this morning. OYY!! Kids!

I think since I am not feeling any better now that I have eaten and drank something warm I am going to go back to bed, after I call Melissa to see if she wants me to be her sponor.

Before I go one random thought�if my nose is all stuffed up and I am breathing through my mouth am I getting my oxygen??
Always remember and never forget� you have the power to change the stressful things in your life.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!