Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:31 a.m. - Saturday, Sept. 25, 2004
It's a beautiful day in the neighborhood!
It is indeed a new and wonderful day. As I was waking up I heard a rooster crow, I don�t usually, but today it was sorta far off and made the sound that the whole world was right, and it is. I was upset last night and my frame of mind wasn�t the best. I wasn�t seeing things as clearly as I see them this morning. Nothing has changed I�m still in the same place however, I can look back on everything take the good I had from it and move past it because I have this shiny new day ahead of me with a bit of paying hair in the shop, my kids are healthy, my hubby is good, what more could I possibly ask for??? My old dog greeted me with wags and grins. **I think she grins when I scratch her**

I am going to do something special but it is a secret� shhhh so just yet I don�t want to reveal,, okk yeah I do cause I�m a little kid who can�t keep surprises to herself.. hahaha! I am making each of the girls on Kayla squad a scrapbook of photos I have taken at the game to present to them at the banquet. I am so excited about this I can�t stand it. I took some more photos last night, not entirely sure there are any keepers in the group. I figure if I can get 10 or 12 nice shots of the different girls doing their thing and some football players it will make for a nice memory book for the girls to keep. I haven�t figured out what kind of construction the book will be but I have a few options. I am so excited I think I will work on them when I go to the crop in Erie on the 16th of Oct. I will definitely be taking other stuff to do too but this way I can get a big jump on them. Football season will pretty much be over by then we only have 2 more home games and a couple more away ones. I wish I was her assistant coach so I could go alone with her to the away ones. Well I will be for wrestling that will be fun,,, I think. Not entirely sure what I will have to do with Paul. I might not go to all of the games.

I can�t wait to go to this crop I heard soooo many people say how wonderful it was and I did talk my friend Laurie into going with me. Well either she or her daughter Melissa will go. It isn�t bad for the cost. It is $40 dollars but you get breakfast *donuts muffins and such*, a buffet for lunch and a sandwiches, fruit salad and desert for dinner along with snacks, coffee, and pop throughout the day. They also have a gift bag for everyone and giveaways and such. I am so excited I can�t wait. I have 21 days to get my photos done and ready to make my books. Thank goodness I only have 21 days to wait.

Well my phone has been ringing and I have scheduled even a bit more hair. I sorta feel bad because I will have people waiting and I don�t usually do that. OHH well! Most beauty shops schedule 2 people in for each appointment. Not me, I like to be able to give the time I want to each person.

This being said I need to get some more chairs in there so people can sit. I am off to begin a busy busy day!

Always Remember and Never Forget.. People can only hurt you if you LET them!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!