Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:02 p.m. - Wed. Sept. 22, 2004
Been busy being crafty!

I have been busy the last few days. I have made this really cool sweatshirt! Well I didn�t make the shirt, I bought a fleece pull over and well here you can see�

I have enjoyed my weekend of being crafty. The gold stitching around the letters and the paw print I did with embroidery floss and an old fashioned needle. OYYY that took forever! I do like the way it turned out even though the photo isn�t that good. Kay took it at an angle so it isn�t the best. Maybe if I get energetic I�ll hang it and take a better photo. I was so excited to get it done so I can wear it out to the school. I also designed a pretty wrapper for those mini Hershey bars. Laurie�s *my bf* mom is getting re-married and she wanted to put those pretty wrappers on the bars to put out on the tables. So I used my card program and made them up for her and yesterday I went down there and helped her get them printed and she began to cut and I wrapped a few for her. It was fun, and I hope her mom will like them. I am thinking about doing some more scrapbooking today if I don�t go to lunch with my mother in law. OYY her number has been busy for over an hour. I guess it looks like I will be scrapbooking.

Well I guess since it is now Wed. night I did go to lunch and then never got back. I have a few loose ends to tie up from the last entry before I go on to new stuff.

The docs appointment went alright she was happy with the weight loss even though her scales only said I lost 15 lbs. She was happy with all my bloodwork and I found out that my cholesterol was down something like 40 some points from 212 down to 168! Yay!! Ahhh the power of fiber, garlic and diet change. The only bummer about the whole day was some polyps that need to be removed by a gyno in Erie. They called today to set the appointment up. I�m sorta scared about this and not at all happy. Soo time will tell. I�ll call tomorrow and see when I can get this done and over with. I hope hubby comes with me. I can never tell with him. After the docs appointment I went shopping with Laurie in Erie and it was a fun day; well afternoon since we didn�t leave here till noon. We did however get back home in a timely manner. **we are usually very very late**

Lets see what else did I want to put in here.. ohh yeah,,, Drivers,, why are they sooo lazy these days. I almost got hit pulling up to a stop sign when this car cut the corner so tight she dang near hit me! I think slamming on the breaks was the only thing that kept her from hitting me. OYY!!!

I also get very annoyed when people think stuff is directed at them when it and has nothing whatsoever to do with them. Today, I was coming home from town and was following this rather slow moving Toyota that I didn�t recognize when I came past my friend�s house who was outside so I beeped a hello at here and the car in front of me thought I was beeping at her and pulled over. I did have my arm out the window and waved at my friend. OYY! Heh.. then again,, maybe I am thinking the world revolves around me and didn�t know that she indeed was going to the place she pulled over in. **it was in the farm down the road�s place** HUMM guess I should definitely not assume stuff and not jump to conclusions! I guess what I�m saying I think I am annoying me. Haha,,, on that note I think I am going to post and head off to bed. I have a budding funny entry to post if I can find a time where I actually feel happy enough to write it.

Always remember and never forget� no matter what I try to do right doesn�t usually turn out right.

*** I promise to not be tired and in a better frame of mind to write tomorrow***

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!