Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:53 p.m. - Friday, Sept. 3, 2004
Ahh the old grid iron! RAH! RAHH! RAH!
The smell of fall, the sound of bodies hitting the ground, the golden sound of the cheerleaders, sitting in bleachers in the rain all add up to High School Football. Tonight kicked off our, hopefully better than last year, varsity football season. It also signaled the beginning of Kay�s first Varsity cheering season. We went as a family to watch her cheer for the first time as a Varsity Cheerleader! It was a fun time, we didn�t win as a matter of fact I think we lost the game something like 30 to 8. Yeah we are off to a good start huh?? OHH well!!

On the flip side I am so bummed that golf isn�t a real good spectator sport! I want to cheer Paul on but he didn�t make the team but he practices with the team and he likes it but I don�t have anyway to show him how much I support him and hope he does well. I have gotten lessons for him and I have encouraged him to go practice and have taken him any time he wanted to go. I sometimes write and dwell on Kay but that isn�t they way it is in my heart and I hope he knows that. He is my baby boy, I hope he knows I love him just as much as I love Kay. Kay and I have a bit of a different relationship but that doesn�t mean I don�t love him as much. I try to tell him and show him. Paul is funny and intelligent and has a charming sheepish personality that you can�t help but love. He has grown and matured so much this summer it scares me.

Enough of the sappy mommy stuff� I had a lot of fun hanging out with Tiffany, Kay�s cheering coach. I asked her if I could ride the bus with her since she doesn�t have an assistant coach that goes with her to away games. She says she will check with the school and let me know. The only thing that might be a bummer is if they don�t have the room on the bus.

So the last holiday of the summer is here, and I have only had people in my pool about 10 or 15 times! Sad isn�t it. Our summer this year was a cold rainy one. I think I have only turned on my air conditioner about 6 times, I have ran my fan on it quite a few times but not the cold. I thought about it today but by that time we were getting ready to go and well it would have been stupid to turn it on then. It is getting cool enough at night to cool everything off (50�s � 60�s F). I hope that this cold rainy weather pattern moves on to something or somewhere else. OYY!!! I miss the good ol hot summers with rain about once a week. Of course I shouldn�t whine at least I don�t have hurricane�s trying to blow down my house 10 or 12 times a season. I don�t think I live in FL. or on the coast like that. I am too much of a chicken. I would think it takes guts, and faith in God to be able to live there and rebuild and replace after each of these storms. My hat�s off to any and all people down there. I am thinking of hurricane Francis or however it is spelled, and am hoping that everybody is ok down there.

It�s almost midnight and I�m surely beat, so I will leave you with this�.

Always Remember and Never Forget�. Sitting on a wet bleacher makes you look like you might have peed yourself.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!