Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:40 p.m. - Wed. Sept. 1, 2004
One down only 179 to go!
Shooo dodged that bullet. I was so worried about Kay this morning as she left for school. I managed to get Paul�s class changed so he wouldn�t have this one particular teacher, however Kay�s schedule didn�t seem like something she was going to be happy with. She didn�t have any classes with friends. I know that sounds stupid, like I am just a mother out to spoil her daughter but trust me this child doesn�t do well with stress. This was stressing her out sooo bad today so I was worried what would happen when she got into the year! I was so happy when I saw her at cheering practice and she was happy!!!!! She told me that her long time friend Melissa has Chem with her and that was what she was worried about the most and the kicker is that class only has 9 students so it will be an awesome class!!!! The other classes she found she has with another girl that she is friends with and I am so relieved that she is alright with her classes. I hope this will be a good year. She has like 3 weighted classes which are college prep type classes, and I didn�t want her stressing I just wanted her to learn. So in all I would say our first day of school has been a good one!

I am usually all bummed out the first day of school so I try to plan something so I don�t have to dwell on it. Sooo last week when my mom asked if I wanted to do something today I was all like� �YA Baby!!!� So her and her friend who is like another mom to me came and got their hair done then we went to the quilt store and out to the little restaurant in Townville for lunch! It was a great day. I enjoyed myself immensely. I love spending time with my mom. One day next week I am going out right when the kids get on the bus so I can help her with this new quilt she is anxious to get started on. I can�t believe that summer is over though.

I�m still not feeling very well, not sure what it going on with my vocal chords because they hurt when I talk and such. I noticed last night and this morning that it was a bit hard to breath and have coughed unproductively all day. I used my inhaler that I haven�t used in a long long time and ohh man am I buzzing but not a good buzzing, the shaking nervous kind of buzzing. I can�t believe I used to use this inhaler about 2 to 3 times a day! OYY!!! I think I should be taking some allergy/sinus medicine tonight, that might help.

I think I am going to head off to bed, and read so that I can fall asleep before morning.. I�ll post first day of school photos tomorrow!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!