Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:59 p.m. - Friday, Aug. 27, 2004
Whaa who a teen again!!
All I have to say is that the guys in Journey are even better looking 20 later!! Ohhh how well they have aged. MMMMM MMMM good! I have to admit I thought they were cute way back when but I was never to �into� them, I liked their music and could sing along with their popular hits but wasn�t a die hard fan or anything. So when I heard they were coming to our fair I didn�t run right out to buy a ticket, as a matter of fact I didn�t even think of running out to buy a ticket; however when my friend BH called and asked me if I would like to go with her because her friend who was to go with her couldn�t I said sure I would love to go! She was so sweet I told her I would pay for the ticket but she wouldn�t hear of it. So I have been sorta pumped about going! OHH my gosh it was finally time to meet up with her to go when mother nature pissed on my parade one more time! It stormed and stormed for about 2 hours. We were a bit leery about sitting in the open between 2 metal buildings during an electrical storm, but did it anyways! Heck we couldn�t hear the thunder or lightening over the concert! We got wet even though we had those cheap rain poncho�s that feel like cheap garbage bags on. My hair is rainwater soft right now. It quit raining about 4 songs in to the concert. They were so good, not to mention aged very very very very very very well, of course this was from my 2nd row seat! OHH yum that keyboard player was so hot, he was wearing these black jeans and ohhh baby ohh baby!!!! Even though Steve Perry is no longer with the band the new lead singer, is H-O-T!!!! 70�s hair never looked better. I am so happy we were on the side where the keyboard player was because the one guy on guitar was not cute, he was the only one that I thought �eeewwww an old rocker..� He either had really curly hair or a perm which to me screamed �yuck!� He looked like he wasn�t cool 80�s he just looked old and well not my type! However the lead singer had long curly hair he was yummy and the drummer I couldn�t see, and well the keyboard player now there was a fine looking man! He wore his hair �feathered� back like was soo cool back then but it so totally worked for him now. He was so yummy. BH and I so would have loved to take these two boys home.. hehehe,, **wink wink** So the concert was great, I danced and clapped and screamed A LOT!!! My throat is sore, my body aches and I think I might have a mild case of whiplash from what my daughter calls �pseudo� head banging, but my ears seem alright!! I had to keep putting my fingers in my ears to block out some of the loud sounds from the speakers so I could hear the words to the songs. I didn�t recognize a few of the songs but the ones I did I had a blast singing to them! Thank goodness nobody could hear me over the speakers! When they came out to do their encore song they threw a bunch of picks out into the audience of course the wind was blowing them away from us so the people in the front row got them all **sigh**. I mentioned to BH to look on the ground and such in case someone missed one, so we are walking out with about a million other people when we have to stop and wait to get through the crowd when I looked over the side of the barrier and there was a pick! They were throwing them off the stage and one must have either blown back or it was one that he was using and dropped. BH was so green with envy.. ok not really but man she was so like �oh I hate you�� not seriously just messing around. I thanked her about a million times for taking me. I plan on taking her out to lunch after the kids get back into school for being so sweet! So I am adding a photo of my ticket stub and my ear plugs and my guitar pick!

I was so hyped when I got out it was funny! I felt like I wanted to run right out and buy a �Tiger Beat� magazine with them in it so I could post all their pictures on the walls in my bedroom. HAHAHA! It did take me back a few years and make me feel all young!

Well I can hear my bed screaming for me and my head screaming for some ibuprofen!

I love fair week but man is it tiring I need a vacation from my vacation! OHH by the way I did do a style, cut, and color today before going up there!!!

Tomorrow wraps it up with the demo derby and that is that till next year. The kids start school on Wed. and life goes back to its regular rat race.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!