Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:49 a.m. - Sunday, Aug. 15, 2004
Very nice garden wedding
Today is Sunday and I usually sit down and write a somewhat better entry that the boring ones I churn out in the afternoon/evening time slots.

There are a few things I have noticed this week that make me wonder. The first is my sister kept telling me that her new daughter in law�s mother was on the odd side� well odd really isn�t the word for her. I got to sit at the dinner the kids had after their wedding with her. First of all both had very very bad hair. I mean YIKES! Bad hair! You would think their only daughter�s wedding would be a good reason to spruce up� I guess for them not so much. They did wear nice clothes though. Her dad did join in the conversation when Gary began talking about farming so I tried to look interested. He seemed nice enough his wife got up and left. I felt very awkward trying to draw her into conversation.

However this wedding was one of the very nicest I think I have been too. The setting was absolutely perfect. It took place in my sister�s side yard in a garden. I took the video for them and I hope it will turn out nice. My nephew�s brother Corey **who is also my nephew** his girlfriend said she would teach me how to edit and make a nice video for them. I am also going to get their photos on CD and will make them a wonderful 12 X 12 Memory Album. I really do love these kids and was honored they asked me to video because this is the wedding they didn�t invite much family because it would have made it too huge. He wanted me there so he came up with a reason for me to be there. I thought that was wonderful. He could have asked one of his friends but he asked me. Great kids!

Well we are off to Erie because we want to and so I will wrap this up and finish later.. *S*

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!