Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:36 p.m. - Thrus. Aug. 12, 2004
Well my oxygen is here!
Well talk about the doc�s office fumbling the ball or paperwork as it were. I had been wondering why I hadn�t heard from the place that was to provide my nighttime Oxygen. They had called me a week ago last Monday and I returned their call a week ago last Tue. They told me what was up and that the doc wanted me on oxygen when I slept because I was dropping below the accepted levels. She asked what company I wanted it from and whatnot. I told her I would talk to my ins. Co. about it and get back to her. Well one thing and another I didn�t call her back for ohh about 3 hrs. It was about 3 in the after noon when I called back and told her everything was a go and to use either of the companies it didn�t matter to the ins. Co. She said they, the oxygen place would be in touch. I told her I wouldn�t be home till 2 the next day but to have them call after that. I waited and waited the weekend came humm kept wondering why I hadn�t heard anything. I was telling myself to remember to call and find out what was going on when they called me yesterday which is 8 days after I called and told them it was a go, and asked why I never got back to them. I was like I called back that same day and had been wondering why I hadn�t heard from anyone. They said ohh well we didn�t get the message. OYY! OHH well about half hour after I talked to the docs office the company called and asked when I would like it delivered, if an hour would be good. I was like,, ahh errr uhmmm, since I hadn�t cleaned my bedroom, I said tomorrow morning, but then decided that I really needed to just get it done so I said sure an hour would be fine. I asked my kids very politely to help me clean my room up and we had it looking pretty good when the guy came.

It is a machine that makes a lot of noise! I wear that contraption you see people in the hospital wear in their nose for the oxygen. It is cold and seems to have the ability to drive my nose nuts! I spent the first night on it last night and woke feeling pretty good, but then I do wake feeling pretty good anyways. It is now midday and I am still feeling pretty good. I am sure time will tell how much this will help. I woke once and realized I had removed it or something while I slept so I put it back on and seemed to sleep alright only woke that once. Who knows this might help immensely with my energy level!

Well I am off to get my shower since I have been putzing all day so far! My niece�s are coming to get their hair done!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!