Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:23 p.m. - Sunday Aug. 8, 2004
Mental Health Day!
Well I have been feeling a bit outta control lately, but I think today I have gotten some of my control back. I have decided I am not going anywhere and am going to stay home and put up with being crampy and weird and not worry about what anyone says! HA! The cool thing is I am back to counting my points so I can break this up coming number on the scale. I let myself have some time off where I watch but not count points and such, I have been stepping on the scale the last 2 days and have noticed I really haven�t gained well maybe a pound or two but nothing significant and now I am back to keeping track again I am hoping that I can see the middle digit change again. I would like to see the next one down by the end of this week. It shouldn�t take a lot, I know if I stick to my points and drink my water I am sure that it won�t be that hard. I feel good again about being careful. I am hoping that if I lose the amount I want to lose in 18 mo. I will be happy. Actually I had thought I could do it in a year but I think that would have been entirely too taxing and seeing that this weight didn�t come on over a year then I must lose it very slowly. Thus far I have lost close to 25 lbs give or take one or two. I am proud with how things are going and I am beginning to feel much better about myself and my health. I have put on a pair of jeans and a blouse that I had not been able to get into in for well over a year. Slow and steady wins the race and I am fine with that.

In other news I have made this awesome page and can�t wait to share but I need to get on my scrapbooking site and find out how to attach charms. So without farther ado I am off to get busy! I like being productive even when it is a hobby!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!