Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:20 a.m. - Thurs. Aug. 5, 2004
Yay school shopping!
It�s that time again, school shopping time that is! I don�t mind school shopping other than spending the money. I�m scatterbrained and I never get all the receipts together to give to Don to get the money from him. So I end up paying for most of it. This is I don�t mind only because of the fact that I don�t want to spend a lot of the money we have from income tax because I would like to have enough money from this year and from next year to take a Disney cruise. We want to go down there and do that since we didn�t get to when the kids were younger. **this is a whole nother story.***

Anyhow back to school shopping last Monday I took the kids to see Spiderman 2 in Erie and while we were up there Laurie and I had to check the clearance racks at Kohl�s. I love this time of year. My kids for the most part wear short sleeves all year round to school. This is just dandy with me because I can shop those wonderful clearance racks and pick up some nice new Ts for next to nothing. So the kids and us go into the store and the girls immediately say see ya and head for Jrs.; where the boys and Laurie and I head for the boys dept. We find some good deals, and we take them over to try them on. I loved it when Paul was little and trying on clothes just meant going in with him and changing his clothes. I have to admit my son has to be the pokiest kid when it comes to trying on new clothes. He was in there forever. He did manage to get a long pr of shorts, and 3 or 4 ts and one button up blue shirt he looks good! He is pretty much set now for school to start. Kay managed to find a decent pr of jeans for less than half price. She got those and a button up over shirt off the clearance rack. I seem to find myself having to �shop� for her jeans. She now wears a 13 and they are hard to find so they fit.

I guess my kids are growing up too fast for my liking to be honest, because it was so cute when Paul went into try on clothes he didn�t want my opinion as to if he looked �good� or not he wanted KAYLA�S opinion! It made me feel all warm and fuzzy inside to see them so cool with each other. They have their moments but for the most part my kids really love to hang out and do things together and respect the others opinions and thoughts. It is sad though that they are growing up and I am not the center of their world anymore. I can�t believe that Kay is a Jr. in high school this year; before long she will be an adult and not need me. I don�t look forward to the day my children will leave the nest and fly away.

On that note I need to be off I have a hair cut coming and need to be getting ready!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!