Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:24 p.m. - Tuesday, July 27, 2004
What's been going on!
I�m in a rut,,, I am tired all the time again and I know it is because yet another month has passed and I will begin my love 2 weeks of being very tired and hungry all the time. I hope I don�t blow my weight watchers too bad. Although like I tell everyone else as long as it keeps coming off slowly I am happy I don�t have to always lose every week and if I gain a pound or two here or there but manage to take it back off them it is all good. It didn�t come on in a short period of time so it isn�t going to come off like that. I will just be happy if I can reach my goal in 18 months. **a year is what I am trying for but well,, you know how that goes.** I did pretty good today so that is all that matters anyway, one day at a time.

I have been thinking about my writing these days I think of things I want to write about but then they are soon forgotten. *sigh* maybe when I am feeling more awake my brain will function better. Speaking of being more awake I go for my sleep study on Wed. night. OYY!! I�m only a bit nervous about it I�m to the point that if this is something I have to do to get better then bring it on. I am hoping that if I can get my sleep thing taken care of I will have more energy to just do daily stuff like clean my house and go for walks with my kids and and and� and� not just nap every evening or afternoon. I just want to be normal like people. I hate being tired all the time.

Today was a good day in the shop, which is wonderful since I needed some money to go camping on this weed. My sister in law (David�s sister) wants to go camping on Thurs. and Friday so I will be getting the campsite on the way home from the hospital. I�m not sure what time they get you up,, but I am thinking it is very very early. I might go get a cup of coffee at Micky D�s and then go to the campgrounds and get a site on the way home. Take a nap then pack and get over there and get all set up. Whaa whoo!!!

I am working on a very cool scrapbook page the photos are cut in what looks like water splats and are mounted on white mats. They look so dang cool. They are the photos of the kids in the pool with Jonathan. That was way fun. He had a good time. We enjoyed having him.

I�m worried about my friend her husband is such a jerk I am afraid he will hurt her so bad it kills her or he shoots her or takes their son away. I keep praying for her but I tend to worry and think about her a lot.

I have also been thinking and praying for my brother in law Dave. Last night he said something that hit home that he is very life threatening sick. He does so much better on chemo but when he is off he has terrible trouble. He has had pneumonia, and now a virus infection in his mouth. He has been trying to get his house sided, well his step daughter�s boyfriend said he know how to do siding so he got the stuff for Dave and it has been sitting there for well over a month now and hasn�t done much. So Dave called hubby boy and was telling him how he wanted this to get done. Hubby boy said not a problem and he and I and Paul went in last night even though it was slightly raining and worked on getting the upper layer or wrap on it. I am not sure it is a good idea to put the new vinyl siding over top of the really bad wood siding, but far be it from me to say anything. Don will light a fire under this kid�s butt by going in every night to work on it. There are a lot of animosity where his other son in law is concerned, but that is another story. Anyhow last night hubby boy said something about well they would get it done and Dave turned and said �that�s just it, I don�t have the time.� That just drove the point home that he will be leaving us sometime in the not to distant future. I�m not sure how much more his body can take. I will be going in and helping when I�m not working every evening and I will be enlisting the help of the kids. They can fetch and carry and help hold. Remember his in your prayers if you can.

I apologize for not recognizing all the wonderful notes in the guestbook. I have been getting notes in my notes and I thought when I got a new guestbook note I was to be notified, well apparently not, since tonight I just checked it and there was wonderful wish for a happy anniversary and a great scrapbooking link, which by the way has some wonderful stuff and get well wishes even for my doggie when she was sick. I thank you all so very much and I took them to heart and appreciate them more than I can say.

One last thing, I found a very large Dollar Tree store near Pittsburgh when I was on my way to the conference that had scrapbooking stuff for a buck each item. OHH my gosh I thought I died and went to heaven. So I was excited to check out my local store and found they had stuff too. I got bunches of stickers and paper cheaper than any I could ever buy separately. I love this new stuff the brand name is Miss Elizabeth and the quality seems to be pretty darn good.

Well as always I am very tired and will be seeking out my bed here very soon. Thank you again for reading my drivel.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!