Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:59 p.m. - Sat. July 3, 2004
Lazy days of summer!
Alright those servers that are only down 2% of the time are down yet again so I can�t post this.

Have you ever noticed how smells jog the memory? For instance, yesterday I went with my parents to get Dad�s right hand carpal tunnel fixed at the hospital. While I was there I visited the restroom and in the soap for hand washing brought back memories of having my kids. The cool thing is that is the only reason I spent more than just a few hours in the hospital **barring staying in Pitts while mom was so sick**. So the hand soap brought back fond memories of tiny little bundles of joy. While on the other hand; there were parts of the hospital that smelled like the neighbor�s dairy farm that stunk to high heaven. Not sure why the hospital would smell like that but well one never knows with them. Another memory that was jogged by my outing with my parents was of warm summer sun in Conneaut Lake and warm summer evenings and the smell of fresh cut grass on the way to watch the 4th July fireworks of years gone by.

I really just wanted to start my 4th of July weekend last night when we had our neighbors Bernie and Gerald and their girls up to enjoy a nice fire and sparklers; however it wasn�t to be as I got a call for a long hair perm **more money than a regular one** and I am hoping Don will take me away for our anniversary next weekend so I felt I should work today. Even thought I am self employed I feel that I need to stick to business like I would have to if I worked in town. It was very nice doing this lady I like her and she brought her cute little baby girl for me to love on while she was processing. Kay took care of her the rest of the time so I gave her $5 for doing so.

I was very tired today since I didn�t get to bed till very late last night. Company left a little after midnight and then the girls **their one stayed over** watched that stupid movie The Ring,, OYY I hate that movie, it is so dumb. OK so it is stupid enough to scare me though. I fell asleep on the couch waiting for them to get done and head off to bed. I slept for about an hour and then they got me up and I chatted with them for a while so got all the way awake, and couldn�t fall back to sleep right away. This made for a short night and was still pretty darn tired when I got up and got moving. I cut my niece�s and nephew�s hair this morning, I had planned on doing just them so I could visit but it wasn�t to be. Her kids are soo dang cute. The baby Kyle got his first trim today, got his bangs out of his eyes and cleaned up some of that fuzzy sticking off this head hair so he looks a bit neater but not much different. He was so good. He sat of the bench and everything. Hope had to hold him there so he didn�t wiggle but he was such a big boy.

This evening was so nice though, while the kids were in the pool Kay noticed my mother in law sitting all by herself out in her yard so I walked over and asked her to come spend the evening with us, which she did. It was a lovely evening of visiting and food out on the new porch. Then Don and Paul and Mom played some cards while Kay and I took naps. I would say it was a lovely relaxing evening here. I got some sun poisoning which seems to still be coming out from day before yesterday. I can�t seem to find my cream that would fix it. GRRR!!!! So my feet are itchy and so are my elbows and arms. I�m still tired and it is hot in here so I am thinking I might just head on outside and read my book where it is very much cooler when I�m finished here.

I miss my friend gone on vacation. I also feel bad that she will only be back for a little over a week when I leave on vacation. I am also a little outta sorts because one of my closest and dearest friends hasn�t bothered to call or even drop me an email lately, I did get a forward but nothing else. I see her on line on messenger but she never says hello and the few time I said hi she was too busy talking to her family or was just getting of to go to bed. I just miss her. My other closest and dearest friend had a workaholic for a husband and is adding an addition on their house and replacing the water lines from their outside wood burning stove to their house. I have invited her/them up about 4 or 5 times and she was too busy to come or had some sort of reason, all very good ones but I am beginning to feel she doesn�t want to spend any time with me, or maybe her husband doesn�t want to I don�t know but he can�t do anything with us cause he is too busy. So it is like two people who I used to keep in touch with don�t have time for me. I don�t know.. I guess people change and move on and I just stay the same and get left behind. I did however, have a good time with Bernie and her husband. I think the kids even had a good time.

OHH hey I was just a spending fool yesterday and bought myself a new pr of jeans. My other two pair has been patched 3 times and need yet another one. Even though I am thinking in another 6 weeks I will have to take them all in I still needed a new pair for vacation. I also bought the kids 2 more noodles for the pool and Paul got an inner tube.

Well I am off to go do something even if it is bed.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!